

## **American Chemical Society**

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Anne B. McCoy, Chair Thomas J. Wenzel, Vice Chair

Edgar A. Arriaga Laura L. Kosbar Ronald G. Brisbois
Michelle O. Claville
Ron W. Darbeau
Bob A. Howell

Clark R. Landis
Cynthia K. Larive
Lisa McElwee-White

Christopher R. Meyer

Jeffrey N. Johnston Lee Y. Park Kerry K. Karukstis

Richard W. Schwenz

Consultants

Suzanne Harris George S. Wilson

Joel I. Shulman

**COMMITTEE ON PROFESSIONAL TRAINING** 

1155 Sixteenth Street, N.W. Washington, DC 20036

Fax: (202) 872-6066 Email: cpt@acs.org Web: www.acs.org/cpt

Cathy A. Nelson, Secretary

(202) 872-4589

29 January 2015

Dr. Mildred Garcia, President Office of the President California State University, Fullerton P.O. Box 34080 800 N. State College Boulevard Fullerton, CA 92831-3547

Dear President Garcia:

On behalf of the American Chemical Society's Committee on Professional Training, thank you for your assistance in obtaining the chemistry program's 2013-14 annual report. The completion of this report fulfills the annual reporting requirements for the program's approval by the ACS.

Please do not hesitate to contact this office if you have any questions concerning ACS approval.

Sincerely,

Cathy A. Nelson

Secretary

Committee on Professional Training

Cathy a. Thelsen

CAN/hdk

√c: Dr. Christopher R. Meyer, Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry