### **WASC Interim Report Steering Committee and Sub-committees**

**Steering Committee** 

José L. Cruz Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs,

Chair

Berenecea Johnson-Eanes Vice President for Student Affairs

Sean Walker Chair, Academic Senate & Professor, College of Natural

Sciences and Mathematics

Danny Kim Vice President for Administration and Finance

Bob Mead Professor, Mihaylo College of Business and Economic

Emily Miller-Bonney Professor of Liberal Studies

Lynn Sargeant Associate Dean & Professor, College of Humanities and

Social Sciences

Su Swarat Director of Assessment and Educational Effectiveness

Peter Nwosu Associate Vice President for Academic Programs & University

Accreditation Liaison Officer (ALO)

#### **Sub-Committees**

#### Sub-committee on engaging with the integrated strategic plan

Bob Mead Professor, Mihaylo College of Business and Economics, Chair

Lisa Kirtman Associate Dean, College of Education

Penny Weismuller Professor, College of Health and Human Development

Shari McMahan Deputy Provost

Michael Shafae Professor, College of Engineering and Computer

Science

Van Muse Associate Dean, Irvine Campus

Amir Dabirian Vice President for Information Technology & Chief

Information Officer

### Sub-committee on assessing and improving student learning

Emily Miller-Bonney Vice Chair, Academic Senate, & Professor of Liberal Studies,

College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Chair

Pam Oliver Professor, College of Health and Human Development

Doug Swanson Professor, College of Communications

Barbara Gonzalez Professor, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

David Forgues Chief of Operations, Division of Student Affairs

Mark Goodrich Professor, College of the Arts

Arnold Holland Interim Associate Dean, College of the Arts

Su Swarat Director of Assessment and Educational Effectiveness

## Sub-committee on advancing student advising and improving graduation

Lynn Sargeant Associate Dean & Professor, College of Humanities and

Social Sciences, Chair

Bridget Driscoll Director of University Advisement Center

Laura Chandler Professor, College of Health and Human Development

Roger Sorotchy Interim Associate Vice President, Student Affairs

Bill Beam Professor & Chair, Department of Kinesiology, College of

Health and Human Development

James Rodriguez Interim Associate Vice President, Student Affairs

Bill Hoese Professor, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Clifford King Student, College of Health and Human Development
Kent Campbell Student, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

### Sub-committee on addressing ongoing state funding challenges

Danny C. Kim

Paul DeLand

Vice President for Administration and Finance, **Chair**Chair, University Planning, Resources and Budget

Committee

Lisa Kopecky Assistant Vice President for Academic Operations and

Budget

Emmanuel Lartey Professor, Mihaylo College of Business and Economics Siobhan King Professor, College of Humanities and Social Sciences Chris Reese Director of Community Relations, Division of University

Advancement

# Addressing other issues facing the university: Diversity

Lori Gentles Vice President for Human Resources, Diversity, and Inclusion

Perrin Reid Associate Vice President for Human Resources,