

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Division of Academic Affairs Office of Academic Programs P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3602 / F 657-278-7238

WASC Interim Report Steering Committee and Sub-committees

Steering Committee

Chair

José L. Cruz Provost	and Vice President for Academic Affairs
----------------------	---

Members

Vice President for Student Affairs
Associate Vice President for Academic Programs &
Accreditation Liaison Officer
Chair, Academic Senate
Director, Assessment and Educational Effectiveness
Professor, Mihaylo College of Business and Economics
Strategic Plan Chair
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Assessment Chair
Director, Undergraduate Studies (Interim)
Advising Chair
Vice President for Administration and Finance
Funding Chair

Sub-Committees

1. Engaging with the integrated strategic plan

Bob Mead	Mihaylo College of Business and Economics, Chair
Lisa Kirtman	College of Education
Penny Weismuller	College of Health and Human Development
Shari McMahan	College of Health and Human Development
Michael Shafae	College of Engineering and Computer Science
Amir Dabirian	Division of Information Technology
Van Muse	Irvine Campus

2. Assessing and improving student learning (Assessment)

Emily Miller-Bonney	College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Chair
Pam Oliver	College of Health and Human Development
Doug Swanson	College of Communication
Su Swarat	Office of Assessment and Educational Effectiveness
Barbara Gonzalez	College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
David Forgues	Division of Student Affairs
Mark Goodrich	College of the Arts
Arnold Holland	College of the Arts



CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Division of Academic Affairs Office of Academic Programs P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3602 / F 657-278-7238

3. Advancing student advising and improving graduation rates (Advising)

Lynn Sargeant	Office of Academic Programs, Chair
Bridget Driscoll	Academic Advisement Center
Laura Chandler	College of Health and Human Development
Roger Sorotchy	Division of Student Affairs
Bill Beam	College of Health and Human Development
James Rodriguez	Division of Student Affairs
Kyung Sun Cho	College of the Arts
Bill Hoese	College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Clifford King	Student, Kinesiology, & Member, Academic Advisors Professional
	Development Committee

4. Addressing ongoing state funding challenges (Funding)

Danny Kim	Division of Administration and Finance, Chair
Paul DeLand	College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Lisa Kopecky	Division of Academic Affairs
Emmanuel Lartey	Mihaylo College of Business and Economics
Chris Reese	Division of Advancement
Siobhan King	College of Humanities and Social Sciences