

# **ASC BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

# Minutes – Annual Meeting ASC Offices, Lower Level 1121 N State College Blvd, Fullerton CA 92831-3014 December 20, 2018 • 7:00 pm

- **Present**: Amir Dabirian, Rosalina Davis, Riley Duncan, Bob Hall, Theresa Harvey, Rebecca Hesgard, Chuck Kissel, Sudarshan Kurwadkar, Gia Ly, Tariq Marji, Dale Merrill, Bill Meyer, Teresa Saldivar, Fram Virjee, Sean Walker.
- Absent: Berenecea Eanes, David Forgues, Danny Kim, Kari Knutson-Miller, Greg Saks.
- Staff: Rosario Borromeo, Sydney Dawes, Cindy Dowling, Ann Ehl, Danielle Garcia, Hee Joon Kang, Tony Lynch, Mike Marcinkevicz.
- Guests: Pam Oliver.

## I. <u>CALL TO ORDER</u> Chair Hall called the meeting to order at 7:05 pm. Quorum was present.

#### II. ELECTIONS

Mr. Hall presented the slates for community membership, officers and Executive Committee. He asked for nominations from the floor; there were none.

#### A. <u>COMMUNITY MEMBERS</u>

Ms. Harvey moved, Ms. Davis seconded and motion carried to approve the following slate of community members with their respective terms:

Rosalina Davis	12/31/21
Bob Hall	12/31/19
Theresa Harvey	12/31/21

### B. OFFICERS

Prof. Walker moved, Prof. Meyer seconded and motion carried to approve the following slate of officers for one-year terms ending 12/31/19:

Chair:	Bob Hall
Vice Chair:	Theresa Harvey
Secretary:	Rosalina Davis
Treasurer:	
Executive Director:	Chuck Kissel

## C. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Ms. Harvey moved, Ms. Davis seconded and motion carried to approve the following Board members to the Executive Committee to serve one-year terms ending 12/31/19:

Amir Dabirian & Sean Walker

III. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Hall adjourned the meeting at 7:10 p.m.

\*\*\*\*

Approved by the Board of Directors, March 21, 2019. Rosalina Davis, Secretary