Part-Time Faculty (Fall 2022)

Part-Time Faculty Teaching Contact Information
John Alexander CHEM 120B
Contact: jualexander@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: TTH 4pm-5pm
Herbert Axelrod CHEM 100L, 120B
Contact: haxelrod@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: TH 9am-11am
Robert Byrne CHEM 100, 115, 311
Contact: rbyrne@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577/Virtual
Office Hours: M 9-10:30pm thru Canvas chat, TTH 11:15am-12pm or by appt
Firdous Farooqui
CHEM 115
Contact: ffarooqui@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: MW 5pm-5:30pm or by appointment via Zoom
Michael Giblin
CHEM 100, 120B
Contact: migiblin@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: M 10:30am-12:30pm, T 10am-11am
Sonia Hirschauer CHEM 301A, 301B
Contact: shirschauer@fullerton.edu
Office: Zoom
Office Hours: T 4:30pm, 5pm
Nam Ho CHEM 100, 200
Contact: nho@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: W 10:20pm-11:20pm or by appointment
Mehdi Jalali-Heravi CHEM 120A
Contact: mjalali-heravi@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours:  W 7:30am-8:30am, MWF 11am-12pm or by appointment
Crystal Jenkins
CHEM 306A
Contact: crjenkins@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: T 5:30pm-6:30pm
Jeffery Leister
CHEM 301A
Contact: jeffleister@fullerton.edu
Office: PLS-236
Office Hours: TTH 3pm-4pm
Sissi Li CHEM 100L, 115, 120B
Contact: sili@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-039
Office Hours: M 1pm-2pm, W 8am-9:30am or by appointment (www.calendly.com/DrSissi)
Aaron Lim CHEM 120B, 306A, 422
Contact: aaronlim@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: TTH 12pm-1pm or by appointment
Xiaoyan Lu CHEM 115, 120A
Contact: xlu@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: M 10am-12pm or by appointment
Michael Marsella CHEM 301A, 301B, 306A
Contact: mmarsella@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: TTH 10am-11am
Anna (Beena) Matthew CHEM 100L, 120B
Contact: bmatthew@fullerton.edu
Office: DBH-262
Office Hours: TTH 2:30pm-3:30pm or by appointment. F 9am-10am & 1pm-2pm via Zoom only
Cathie Overstreet CHEM 421
Contact: coverstreet@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577 
Office Hours: MW 4-5pm or by appt in MH536, MW 2-2:30pm, F 11am-12pm in MH577
Victor Prutyanov CHEM 301B
Contact: vprutyanov@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: MW 2:30pm-4pm
Alfonso Ramirez
CHEM 120A, 120B, 200, 306A
Contact: alframirez@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: MW 4pm-5pm
Sonali Shah CHEM 100, 120B, 123, 200
Contact: soshah@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: MW 1pm-3pm, 4pm-5pm
Macy Shen CHEM 111
Contact: macyshen@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: T 1pm-3pm
Margaret Tran CHEM 306A, 422
Contact: matran@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577
Office Hours: F 10:40am-11:50am
Aaron Watson CHEM 301A, 301B, 306A
Contact: aaronwatson@fullerton.edu
Office: MH-577 
Office Hours: TTH 10am-12:30pm or by appointment
Stephanie Wilt CHEM 306A
Contact: swilt@fullerton.edu 
Office: MH-577 
Office Hours: F 1:30pm in Zoom

Pursuant to CBA article 12.15, the list below includes temporary faculty who the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry believes will be eligible for a new or renewed three-year appointment effective with the first appointment of the 2022/2023 academic year. Any faculty members who believe they are omitted from the list, and believe they are eligible for a three-year appointment, shall contact the Department Chair - Dr. Nicholas Salzameda within 30 days of this posting.

  • Jalali-Heravi, Mehdi
  • Overstreet, Cathie
  • Shah, Sonali
  • Shen, Macy
  • Watson, Aaron