FALL 2017 EVENTS

SEPTEMBER

--------------------

WEEK 3
CRC Casa Abierta/Open House
Week 3 | Tuesday, September 5 | 5pm-7pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

¿Que Onda? Platicas Series
FreshGen: Sharing How I Got Here
Week 3 | Wednesday, September 6 | 4pm-5pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

Asian Pacific American Resource Center and Chicana & Chicano Resource Center present...

--------------------

WEEK 5

Making a Flyer for Beginners
Week 5 | Monday, September 18 | 9am-10:30am | UH- 211B

Asian Pacific American Resource Center and
Chicana & Chicano Resource Center present...
Cultural Expectations and Navigating Personal Wellness
Week 5 | Thursday, September 21 | 4:30pm-6pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------
WEEK 6

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender Queer Resource Center and Chicana & Chicano Resource Center present...
Ni de aqui, Ni de Alla: ¿Como se dice gay?
Neither from Here, Nor from There: How do you say gay?
Week 6 | Tuesday, September 26 | 4-6pm | CRC- Titan Shops Room 109

Latinxs in Graduate School: Know How Sessions

Finding your Caminito/Path: Thinking and Researching Graduate School
Week 6 | Thursday, September 28 | 3pm-4:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------

OCTOBER
WEEK 7

Grad School Week by Career Center
Experiences of Latinxs in Graduate School
Week 7 | Monday, October 2 | 4pm-6pm | CRC - Titan Shops Room 109
--------------------
WEEK 8
¿Que Onda? Platicas Series

Latinidad: Ni De Una Manera/There Is No One Way
Week 8 | Wednesday, October 11 | 4pm-5pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

Latinxs in Graduate School: Know How Sessions
Navigating the Application Process
Week 8 | Thursday, October 12 | 3pm-4:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

Creating Writing con Corazon
Week 8 | Thursday, October 12 | 4:30-5:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------

WEEK 9
Asian Pacific American Resource Center and Chicana & Chicano Resource Center present…
Fruits of Labor: A Conversation about Labor in the APIDA and Latinx Communities
Week 9 | Wednesday, October 18 | 5pm-6:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------

WEEK 10
APARC, CRC, LGBTQRC, WARC, ASAM present...
Film Screening: Signature Move
Week 10 | Monday, October 23 | 5:30pm | TSU- Ontiveros

¿Que Onda? Platicas Series

¿Que Paso Con Mi Barrio?/What happened to my Neighborhood?: For the “Improvement” of the City
Week 10 | Wednesday, October 25 | 4pm-5pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

Latinxs in Graduate School: Know How Sessions
Putting your Best Self Forward: Personal Statements, Tests, and Interviews
Week 10 | Thursday, October 26 | 3pm-4:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------

NOVEMBER
WEEK 12
Latinxs in Graduate School: Know How Sessions
Donde Hay Ganas Hay Manera/ Where There’s a Will There’s a Way: Funding Graduate School
Week 12 | Thursday, November 9 | 3pm-4:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------
WEEK 13

¿Que Onda? Platicas Series
Mental Health in Latinx Communities
Week 13 | Wednesday, November 15 | 4pm-5pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------
WEEK 14
Know How Sessions: Latinxs in Graduate School

Surviving and Thriving in Graduate School
Week 14 | Thursday, November 30 | 3pm-4:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109
--------------------
WEEK 15
Sana Sana Colita de Rana: Destress Week Activities

Week 15 | Monday, December 4 - Thursday, December 7

Celebracion Invernal/ Winter Celebration
Week 15 | Tuesday, December 5 | 5-6:30pm | CRC- Titan Shops 109

WEEKLY
Visit Janette for Career Advice
Time To Be Determined

Self Care Platicas and DIY Destressing
Tuesdays | 11:30am-12:30pm | CRC-Titan Shops 109

Facebook: CCRCcsuf | Instagram: crc_de_csuf

All DIRC Calendar

 

CRC Fall 2017 calendar

que onda platicas series

 

self care platicas and DIY calendar

latinx in grad school

Check back for more programs!