Please Note: You may have disabled JavaScript and/or CSS. Although this news content will be accessible, certain functionality is unavailable. Diversity Education Initiatives - SafeSpace Ally List

SafeSpace Ally List

The purpose of the LGBT SafeSpace Program is to increase awareness of LGBT issues facing lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender students and foster a campus climate that promotes the academic and personal success of LGBT persons.

The role of the SafeSpace Ally includes:

  • Listening openly, non-judgmentally, and with empathy
  • Providing support and resources (including on and off-campus referrals)
  • Stressing that homophobia and discrimination based on sexual orientation is harmful to the campus community
  • Making oneself available and visible to connect with our LGBT students
#
First Name
Last Name
Title
Department
Campus Address
Email
1 Ryan Alcantara Associate Vice President Student Affairs LH-805E ralcantara@fullerton.edu
2 Maricela Alvarado Acting Assistant Dean of Students College of the Arts VA 199C malvarado@fullerton.edu
3 Elahe Amani  Director   Technology Services for Student Affairs  LH 700I  eamani@fullerton.edu
4 Rachel  Amaro  Administrative Support Assistant, II History H-815F raamaro@fullerton.edu
5 Jordan Aquino Instructor  Health Science KHS 106F jaquino@fullerton.edu
6 Laura Archer Serials and Electronic Resources  Pollak Library PLS-339L larcher@fullerton.edu
7 Shelly Arsneault Associate Professor Political Science UH-535 sarsneault@fullerton.edu
8 Caroline Bailey Assistant Professor  Social Work EC-414 cbailey@fullerton.edu
9 Justine Baldacci Safety Specialist  Environmental Health and Safety T-1482 jbaldacci@fullerton.edu
10 Tara Barnhart  Lecturer Secondary Education CP-600-23 tbarnhart@fullerton.edu
11 Joao Barros Assistant Professor  Kinesiology KHS-230 jbarros@fullerton.edu
12 Kristin Beals Associate Professor  Psychology H-710M kbeals@fullerton.edu
13 Mary Becerra Interim Director  WoMen's Center UH-205 mbecerra@fullerton.edu
14 Meri Beckham  Facultry Educational Leadership CP 520 mbeckham@fullerton.edu
15 Rosalind Blackstar  Full-Time Staff Disability Support Services UH-101 rblackstar@exchange.fullerton.edu
16 Rob Bodeen Graduation Unit Supervisor  Admissions & Records LH-114 rbodeen@fullerton.edu
17 Dave Botsford Clinical Psychologist/Sport Psychologist  CAPS SCHH E-129 dbotsford@fullerton.edu
18 Richard Boucher Chief Staff Physician  Student Health and Counseling Center SHCC-W-120 rboucher@fullerton.edu
19 William Breitbach  Full-Time Faculty Library PLN-323 wbreitbach@fullerton.edu
20 Jill Brower Financial Aid Counselor  Financial Aid (IRVC) IRVC Office 118 jbrower@fullerton.edu
21 Adrienne Brown Outreach Coordinator  STEM/NSM MH 527 adrbrown@fullerton.edu
22 Jennifer Burnaford Assistant Professor  Biological Sciences MH-286A jburnaford@fullerton.edu
23 Victoria Cafasso Student Academic Services Counselor  Student Academic Services/ILE/EOP UH-232 vcafasso@fullerton.edu
24 Nicole Calucag  CMS Project Assistant CMS Project PLS-292 ncalucag@fullerton.edu
25 Rosalina Camacho Coordinator Women's Cultural Resource Center WoMen's Center UH-205 rocamacho@fullerton.edu
26 Julia Cappelli Assistant Director  Academic Advisement UH-125B jcappelli@exchange.fullerton.edu
27 Marisol Cardenas Special Education Department Coordinator  Special Education CP 570-04 mcardenas@fullerton.edu
28 Cathy Carreiro  Licensed Physical Therapist Student Health and Counseling Center SHCC-E-102 ccarreiro@fullerton.edu
29 Christina Carroll-Pavia Training Coordinator & Staff Psychologist Counseling & Psychological Services SHCC-E-125 ccarroll@fullerton.edu
30 Kellee Carter-Scales Full-Time Staff  Steven G. Mihaylo College of Business SGMH-4210G kcarterscales@fullerton.edu
31 Evelyn Case Full-Time Faculty  Theatre and Dance CPAC-189 ecase@fullerton.edu
32 Michelle Chang Humanities & Social Sciences/Gov't Industry Specialist Career Center LH-207E mchang@fullerton.edu
33 Sharon Chappell Assistant Professor  Elementary and Bilingual Education EC 358 schappell@fullerton.edu
34 Minerva Chavez  Assistant Professor Secondary Education CP 600-20 mchavez@fullerton.edu
35 David Christian Lecturer  Women Studies Program H-212 dchristian@fullerton.edu
36 Serena Cline  Senior Coordinator New Student Programs UH-179C scline@fullerton.edu
37 Raquel Clovery Admissiosn Assistant  College of Education CP-540-03 rclovery@fullerton.edu
38 Berlyn Cobian  Teaching Associate English and Comparative Literature LH-536 bcobian@fullerton.edu
39 Jim Collison  Assistant Professor Communications CP 460-12 jcollison@fullerton.edu
40 Tannise Collymore Administrative Support Assistant  Anthropology Department MH-426B tcollymore@fullerton.edu
41 William Concepcion  Psychologist Counseling & Psychological Services SHCC-E-132 wconcepcion@fullerton.edu
42 Jeffrey Cook Associate Vice President/Chief Communications Officer  Strategic Communications CP-820-10 jcook@fullerton.edu
43 Teresa Crawford Full-Time Faculty  Elementary and Bilingual Education EC-372 tcrawford@fullerton.edu
44 Jennifer Crum Graduate Nursing Advisor  Department of Nursing EC-182C jcrum@fullerton.edu
45 Michelle Cuellar Program Analyst C-REAL CP-620 mcuellar@fullerton.edu
46 Carmen Curiel Director  Multicultural Leadership Center, LMDP TSU-235C ccuriel@fullerton.edu
47 Lana Dalley  Associate Professor/Department Chair English & Comparative Literature UH-323B ldalley@fullerton.edu
48 Cindy Davis Administrative Support  Teacher Education CP-600 cdavis@fullerton.edu
49 Anthony Davis Jr.  Electronic Resources and Copyright Librarian Pollak Library PLS-348 anthonydavis@fullerton.edu
50 Rebecca Dolhinow Associate Professor  Women's Studies Program H-212G rdolhinow@fullerton.edu
51 Damion Donaldson Career Development Advisor Mihaylo College of Business and Economics SGMH-1409 dadonaldson@fullerton.edu
52 Bridget Driscoll Management  Academic Advisement UH-125A bdriscoll@fullerton.edu
53 Patti Duncan Administrative Analyst/HR Coordinator  College of Humanities and Social Sciences  H-211B plduncan@fullerton.edu
54 Russ Espinoza Assistant Professor  Psychology H-725H ruespinoza@fullerton.edu
55 Nancy Page Fernandez  Director Freshman Programs LH 216 npfernandez@fullerton.edu
56 Brooke Fessler Full-Time Staff  Central Development/University Advancement CP-850-13 bfessler@fullerton.edu
57 Vanessa Figueroa Administrative Support Assistant  Nursing Department EC 182 vafigueroa@fullerton.edu
58 Robert Flores Coordinator  Student Affairs (IRVC) IRVC Office 117 rflores@fullerton.edu
59 Lauren Fournier Licensed Psychologist  CAPS SHCCW 139B lfournier@fullerton.edu
60 Dave Garcia-Gomez Operating System Analyst  College of Education CP 540-6 dgarcia-gomez@fullerton.edu
61 Gary Germo  Assistant Professor Human Services EC 458 ggermo@fullerton.edu
62 Aaron Goetz Assistant Professor Psychology H-725G agoetz@fullerton.edu
63 Joseph Gonzalez  Assistant Professor Liberal Studies H-223L jgonzalez@fullerton.edu
64 Jaime Hamilton Counselor  Financial Aid UH-167 jehamilton@fullerton.edu
65 Veronica Hartmann Outreach Counselor  University Counselor LH 540 vhartman@fullerton.edu
66 Sara Head Project Coordinator  Special Education CP 570-6 shead@fullerton.edu
67 Nicholas Henning Assistant Professor  Secondary Education CP-600-18 nhenning@fullerton.edu
68 Kristina Hernandez  Building Engineer Associated Students Inc. TSU-045 kristinahernandez@fullerton.edu
69 Darany Hoang Health Educator  Student Health and Counseling Center SHCCW-102B dhoang@fullerton.edu
70 Leigh Hobson  Full-Time Lecturer Child and Adolescent Studies EC-582 lhobson@fullerton.edu
71 Erin Hollis Assistant Professor  English Department UH-404 ehollis@fullerton.edu
72 Janette Hyder  EOP Counselor Student Academic Services UH 129 jhyder@fullerton.edu
73 John Ibson  Professor American Studies UH-419 jibson@fullerton.edu
74 Robert Istad  Director of Choral Studies Music CPAC-239 ristad@fullerton.edu
75 Karen Ivers Associate Dean  College of Education CP-500-08 kivers@fullerton.edu
76 Anne James Assistant Professor Theatre of Dance CPAC 266 anjames@fullerton.edu
77 Lea Jarnagin  Associate Vice President Student Affairs   ljarnagin@fullerton.edu
78 Jessie Jones Chair and Professor  Health Science KHS 121 jjones@fullerton.edu
79 Pat Keig  Associate Professor Elementary & Bilingual Education EC-384 pkeig@fullerton.edu
80 Karyl Ketchum Assistant Professor  Women's Studies H-212-D kketchum@fullerton.edu
81 Juline Killian Administrative Support Coordinator  Judicial Affairs TSU-235 jkillian@fullerton.edu
82 Janna Kim  Assistant Professor Child and Adolescent Studies EC-576 jkim@fullerton.edu
83 Kristin J. Kleinjans Assistant Professor  Economics SGMH-3349 kkleinjans@fullerton.edu
84 Ellen Kottler Lecturer  Secondary Education CP-600-26 ekottler@fullerton.edu
85 Joy Lambert  Librarian Library - Administration PLN-124 jlambert@fullerton.edu
86 Mary Lehn-Mooney Graduate Advisor  Nursing Department EC-182D mlehn-mooney@fullerton.edu
87 Paul Levesque  Associate Professor Comparative Religion UH-315 plevesque@fullerton.edu
88 Lea Beth Lewis Assistant Director  University Learning Center PLN 221 lblewis@fullerton.edu
89 Yashu Liang Counselor/Faculty Licensed Psychologist  Counseling & Psychological Services SHCC-E-119 yliang@fullerton.edu
90 Patricia Literte  Assistant Professor Sociology CP-900-42 pliterte@fullerton.edu
91 Doug Liverpool  Learning Disability/Mental Health Specialist Disabled Support Services UH-101 dliverpool@fullerton.edu
92 Jarret Lovell  Associate Professor Criminal Justice UH-539 jlovell@fullerton.edu
93 Michelle Lucio Academic Advisor  Mihaylo College of Business and Economics IRVC Office 113 mlucio@fullerton.edu
94 Jennifer Mahlke Part-Time Faculty  Human Communication Studies CP-650-13 jmahlke@fullerton.edu
95 Amy Manfrini  Instructor/Counselor Human Services/CAPS IRVC Office 147 amanfrini@fullerton.edu
96 Andreus Mangahas Outreach, Faculty Recruitment Asst.  Diversity & Equity Programs CP-770 amangahas@fullerton.edu
97 Raven L. Mansen  Graphic Designer/Web Coordinator Irvine Campus IRVC1-157 lmansen@fullerton.edu
98 Larry Martin Interim Director  Housing & Residence Life Holly 162C larrymartin@fullerton.edu
99 Cindy Martinez Licensed Psychologist, Outreach Coordinator  Counseling & Psychological Services SHCC-E-117 cmartinez@fullerton.edu
100 Miguel Martinez Career Center  Career Center LH-208 mimartinez@fullerton.edu
101 Solomon Massin II Case Manager/Counselor Counseling and Psychological Services SHCC W-139A smassin@fullerton.edu
102 Amy Mattern Assistant Dean  College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics MH-488B amattern@fullerton.edu
103 Regina Matthews Administrative Coordinator  Student Academic Services UH-138A rmatthews@fullerton.edu
104 Diane Mazzey Graduate Programs Advisor  Mihaylo College of Business and Economics SGMH-4210F dmazzey@fullerton.edu
105 Robert McLain Assistant Professor  History H 825K rmclain@fullerton.edu
106 Jack Mearns Department Chair  Psychology H-710O jmearns@fullerton.edu
107 Deanna Merino Director  President's Scholars CP 1060-07 dmerino@fullerton.edu
108 Valerie Minchala  Counselor Counseling and Psychological Services SHCC 131 vminchala@fullerton.edu
109 Connie Moreno  Assistant Coordinator Freshman Programs LH 216 camoreno@fullerton.edu
110 Charlotte Morgutia  Administrative Support Coordinator Mechanical Engineering Dept E-100 cmorgutia@fullerton.edu
111 Kathryn Morrissey  Program Assistant International Education & Exchange UH-244C kmorrissey@fullerton.edu
112 Ken Nash  Counselor Counseling and Psychological Services SHCC-E-123 knash@fullerton.edu
113 Laura Neal Industry Specialist Career Center LH-208 lneal@fullerton.edu
114 Aimee Nelson Assistant Dean  College of Education CP-500-3 anelson@fullerton.edu
115 Angela Nguyen Assistant Professor  Psychology H 725C amnguyen@fullerton.edu
116 Krystyl Nottage Events, Marketing & Social Media Specialist  Career Center LH-208 knottage@fullerton.edu
117 Carmela Ocampo Outreach Counselor  University Outreach LH-563 cocampo@fullerton.edu
118 Trista O'Connell  Lecturer American Studies UH-313 toconnell@fullerton.edu
119 Stephen O'Connor Assistant Professor History H-820J soconnor@fullerton.edu
120 Heather Osborne-Thompson  Assistant Professor Radio-TV-Film CP-650-13 hosborne@fullerton.edu
121 Claire Palmerino Associate Dean of Administration  College of Humanities and Social Sciences H-211F cpalmerino@fullerton.edu
122 David Palmquist  Programmer/Analyst Career Center LH-210D dpalmquist@fullerton.edu
123 Linda Patton Director  Office of Extramural Funding Opportunities MH-103 lpatton@fullerton.edu
124 Jessie Peissig  Assistant Professor Psychology H-710L jpeissig@fullerton.edu
125 Hilda Pelaez  Health Record Lead Student Health and Counseling Center SHCC-W-194 hpelaez@fullerton.edu
126 Marisa Perez Parent Programs Coordinator  New Student Programs UH 178 marperez@fullerton.edu
127 Patricia Perez  Associate Professor Chicano and Chicana Studies H-312G pperez@fullerton.edu
128 Annie Petrossian Psychologist  Student Health and Counseling Center SHCC-E-133 apetrossian@fullerton.edu
129 Robert Pierce Administrative Support Coordinator Center for Internships and Community Engagement LH 206 rpierce@fullerton.edu
130 Angel Pineda  Assistant Professor Mathematics MH 154 apineda@fullerton.edu
131 Martha Poledna  Office Manager Dean of Students Office TSU-237 mpoledna@fullerton.edu
132 Kathleen Preston Assistant Professor  Psychology H-725D kpreston@fullerton.edu
133 Adolfo Prieto Reference & Instruction Librarian  Library PLN-224 aprieto@fullerton.edu
134 Anthony Ragazzo Director ASI Leader and Program Development Associated Students Inc. TSU-269 aragazzo@fullerton.edu
135 Carter Rakovski Assistant Professor/Vice Chair  Sociology CP-900-08 crakovski@fullerton.edu
136 Mark Ramont Associate Professor  Theater and Dance CPAC-140 mramont@fullerton.edu
137 Juanita Razo Interim Director  New Student Programs UH-178 jrazo@fullerton.edu
138 Mary Read Director of Clinical Training  Counseling EC-484 mread@fullerton.edu
139 Jessica Reyes  Academic Counselor Student Support Services UH 179 jereyes@fullerton.edu
140 Lorraine Rigoli  Office Manager Career Center LH 205A lrigoli@fullerton.edu
141 Amanda Ritter  Administrative Support II Nursing Department EC 190 aritter@fullerton.edu
142 Tammy Rogers Advisement Center Coordinator  College of Communications CP-425-02 trogers@fullerton.edu
143 Victor Rojas  Coordinator, Student Employment Program Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs LH-809 vrojas@fullerton.edu
144 Ruth Romano Teaching Associate  Human Communications LH 403C ruromano@fullerton.edu
145 Sandy Santillan  Supervisor College of Education, Admission of Teacher Ed CP 540 ssantillan@fullerton.edu
146 Christine Scher Assistant Professor  Psychology H-710F cscher@fullerton.edu
147 Aliah Seay Coordinator of Support Services  Disability Support Services UH 101 amestrovichseay@fullerton.edu
148 Mia Sevier Professor  Human Services EC-458 msevier@fullerton.edu
149 Farifteh Shahbazian Graduate Senior Advisor  Mihaylo College of Business and Economics SGMH 1101 fshahbazian@fullerton.edu
150 Anne Shanhan Admission Assistant  Admission to Teacher Education CP 540 anshanahan@fullerton.edu
151 Carolyn Sidejas Administrative Support Coordinator  Academic Advisement UH-125 csidejas@fullerton.edu
152 Dennis Siebenaler  Associate Professor Music CPAC-243 dsiebenaler@fullerton.edu
153 Andi Sims  Interim Director Student Life & Leadership TSU 245 asims@fullerton.edu
154 Joan Smith Professor  Sociology CP-900-35 joansmith@fullerton.edu
155 Linda Smith Budget Coordinator  Nursing Department EC-194G lsmith@fullerton.edu
156 Stephanie Smith Advisor, Pre-Licensure RN Program  Nursing Department EC 182 stsmith@fullerton.edu
157 Georgia Spiropoulos Assistant Professor  Division of Politics, Administration & Justice UH 546 gspiropoulos@fullerton.edu
158 Kathy Spofford Associate Director  Student Health and Counseling Center SHCC-W-142 kspofford@fullerton.edu
159 Kristen Stang  Associate Professor Special Education CP 570 kstang@fullerton.edu
160 Kirsten Stava Operations Manager  Associated Students Inc. TSU-130 kstava@fullerton.edu
161 Karen Stocker Assistant Professor  Anthropology UH 214 kstocker@fullerton.edu
162 Dallas Stout Part-Time Faculty  Child and Adolescent Studies and Counseling EC-507 dallasstout@fullerton.edu
163 Cassandra Stringer  Counselor Counseling and Psychological Services SHCC-E-121 cstringer@fullerton.edu
164 Elizabeth Suarez Coordinator  Chicana/o Resource Center PLS-170A esuarez@fullerton.edu
165 Heather Sutherland Executive Assistant  Associated Students, CSUF, Inc. TSU-218 hsutherland@fullerton.edu
166 Bruce Swanlund  Adjunct Lecturer English LH-521 bswanlund@fullerton.edu
167 Sue Sy Assistant Professor  Psychology H-835L susansy@fullerton.edu
168 Jo'ie Taylor  Jumpstart Program Coordinator Center for Internships and Community Engagement LH-212C jodtaylor@fullerton.edu
169 Sarah Taylor Teaching Associate  Biological Sciences MH 383 sataylor@fullerton.edu
170 Heather Terry  Administrative Coordinator Elementary & Bilingual Education EC-326 hterry@fullerton.edu
171 Stephanie Thames  Office Assistant Child and Adolescent Studies EC 503 sthames@fullerton.edu
172 Nicole Thorn Learning Disability/Mental Health Specialist  Disability Support Services UH-116 nthorn-stern@fullerton.edu
173 Saul Tobias Assistant Professor  Liberal Studies H-223H stobias@fullerton.edu
175 Jennifer Trevitt Professor  Psychology H-830K jtrevitt@fullerton.edu
176 Heather Tunender  Collection and Processing Services Unit Head Pollak Library PLS-337 htunender@fullerton.edu
177 Roberta Valentine AVCMC Coordinator  Pollak Library - AVCMC PLN-443 rvalentine@fullerton.edu
178 Nicole Virtucio  Coordinator ASI Program Support TSU-269 nvirtucio@fullerton.edu
179 Jim Volz  Full-Time Faculty Theatre and Dance CPAC-130 jvolz@fullerton.edu
180 Penny Weismuller  Assistant Professor Nursing EC-194H pweismuller@fullerton.edu
181 Rochelle Woods Interim Director  University Learning Center PLN-209 rwoods@fullerton.edu
182 Kevin Wortman  Assistant Professor Computer Science CS-538 kwortman@fullerton.edu
188 Emeline Yong Assistant Dean  Mihaylo College of Business and Economics SGMH-1507 eyong@fullerton.edu
189 Laura Zettel-Watson Assistant Professor  Psychology H-710H lzettel-watson@fullerton.edu