Skip to Content (Press Enter)

 California State University, Fullerton

 

Print

Text Size: Small Text Medium Text Large Text

Faculty Members

The following is an alphabetical listing of all full-time faculty in the Computer Science Department.

Susamma Barua

Barua, Susamma, Professor
Associate Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, Ohio
Computer architectures and performance evaluation, neural networks, web-based database development, and computer networking
Office: CS-528
Phone: (657) 278-2039
email: sbarua@fullerton.edu
URL:   http://sbarua.ecs.fullerton.edu


Ning Chen

Chen, Ning, Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado
Embedded systems, digital signal processing, robotics, real-time systems, and distributed systems
Office: CS-546
Phone: (657) 278-3293
email: nchen@fullerton.edu
URL: http://nchen.ecs.fullerton.edu


James Choi

Choi, James S., Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, California
Software engineering, reverse software engineering, process modeling, and configuration management
Office: CS-544
Phone: (657) 278-7257
email: sjchoi@ecs.fullerton.edu
URL:


Bin Cong

Cong, Bin, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, Dallas, Texas
Computer network, parallel processing, neural networks, and heuristic search, software process models, and network security
Office: CS-417
Phone: (657) 278-2031
email: bcong@fullerton.edu
URL: http://bcong.ecs.fullerton.edu


Prof. Gofman

Gofman, Mikhail, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
System security, policy analysis, and operating systems.
Office: CS-538 
Phone: (657) 278-7304
email: mgofman@fullerton.edu
URL: http://bingweb.binghamton.edu/~mgofman1

 


Floyd Holliday

Holliday, Floyd, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach, California
OOP Software engineering, embedded systems, and web-based application
Office: CS-513
Phone: (657) 278-7021
email: holliday@fullerton.edu
URL:

 


Chang-Hyun Jo

Jo, Chang-Hyun, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma
Programming languages, software engineering, and Internet/Web programming
Office: CS-425
Phone: (657) 278-7255
email: cjo@fullerton.edu
URL: http://jo.ecs.fullerton.edu


Tae W. Ryu

Ryu, Christopher T., Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston, Houston, Texas
Data mining, Databases, Computational finance, Evolutionary computation, Internet computing, and Software project management
Office: CS-421
Phone: (657) 278-7231
email: tryu@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tryu.ecs.fullerton.edu


Michael Shafae

Shafae, Michael, Associate Professor & Department Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, California
Computer Graphics, Computer Games
Office: CS-540
Phone: (657) 278-3291
URL: http://mshafae.ecs.fullerton.edu/


Michael Shafae

Tian, Yun, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama
Storage security, cloud security, distributed computing, parallel and high performance computing, and computer science education.
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2041
email: ytian@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tianyun.ecs.fullerton.edu


Michael Shafae

Verma, Abhishek, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Pattern recognition, machine learning, computer vision, image analysis, biometrics, artificial intelligence, and databases
Office: CS-534
Phone: (657) 278-7305
email: averma@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~averma


 

Xiong Wang

Wang, Shawn, Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Databases, knowledge discovery and data mining, pattern matching, and bioinformatics
Office: CS-532
Phone: (657) 278-7258
email: xwang@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~wang


Kevin Wortman

Wortman, Kevin, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Theoretical computer science; specifically computational geometry, graph drawing, and cache-efficient algorithms
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2968
email: kwortman@fullerton.edu

 

Faculty Early Retirement Program

Mariko Molodowitch

Molodowitch, Mariko, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, California
Design and analysis of algorithms, parallel algorithms, graph algorithms, and probabilistic analysis
Office: CS-536
Phone: (657) 278-7151
email: mmolodowitch@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~mariko


 

Professor Emeritus
 

Chung, Hwang Ph.D.
Email: hchung@fullerton.edu

Falconer, David, Ph.D.
Email: falconer@fullerton.edu

Mosmann, Charles Ph. D.
Email: csoffice@ecs.fullerton.edu

Michalopoulos, Demetrios Ph.D.

Email:- dimitri@fullerton.edu

Mousouris, Nick Ph.D.
Email: mousouris@fullerton.edu

Sowell, Edward Ph.D.
Email: sowell@fullerton.edu