First Year Experience Spring 2018 Activities

Chill and Chat

This once-a-month discussion group will allow students a safe environment to discuss various topics, build community, and get to know other first-year students. Some topics that could be discussed include: stepping out of comfort zones, making social connections, and dealing with family obligations.

Dates:

  • Tuesday, Feb. 6 from 12-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 8 from 1-2 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 10 from 1-2 p.m.
  • Thursday, May 3, from 1-2 p.m.

 

Student Success Workshops

  • Culture Clash: An Introduction to Acculturation Tuesday, Feb. 27 from 10:30-11:30 a.m. 
  • Goal Setting Tuesday, March 13 from 10:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Being Silly for Self-Care Wednesday, March 28 from 10:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Attitude of Gratitude Wednesday, April 11 from 1-2 p.m.
  • 10 Ways to Have a Better Conversation Wednesday, April 25 from 1-2 p.m.

 

Titan Wellness Workshops

  • Titan Up the Party Thursday, Feb. 22
  • Healthy Eating on a Budget Thursday, March 15
  • Everybody's Doin' It: The Lowdown on Getting Down Tuesday, April 17
  • Self-Care Thursday, April 26