Faculty Research Committee

A committee of the Academic Senate, the Faculty Research Committee’s purpose is to review and recommend faculty intramural and junior/senior awards to the president for approval and distribution. The committee formulates, reviews and recommends policies regarding awarding of grants, which are administered by the CSUF Office of Grants and Contracts. The committee also assesses faculty needs in areas of research and creative activities, and makes recommendations to the Academic Senate and president. Further, the committee works with the campus community to enhance the university’s research climate. 

Peter de Lijser, Chair Chemistry and Biochemistry NSM 2018
Gerard Beenen Information Systems and Decision Sciences MCBE 2018
Katherine Bono Child and Adolescent Studies HHD 2018
Mark Goodrich School of Music ARTS 2018
Pablo Jasis Elementary and Bilingual Education EDUC 2017
Angeles Sancho-Velazquez Liberal Studies HSS 2017
HyeKyeung Seung Human Communication Studies COMM 2018
Michael Shafae Computer Science ECS 2017
Berna Torr Sociology HSS 2017
Susan Tschabrun Library Administration Library 2017
Chris Liu AVP Research and Sponsored Projects Administration
Ex Officio
Tariq Marji CSUF Auxiliary Services Administration
Ex Officio

 Coordinated By Mandy Villagran