Assessment & Educational Effectiveness Committee

Contact

Functions: The Assessment and Educational Effectiveness Committee shall collaborate with the Office of the Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs, and appropriate Academic Senate committees to

  • Formulate, review, and recommend university policies for assessment of undergraduate and graduate student learning;
  • Review and evaluate the implementation of university-wide curricular and co-curricular assessment plans and make recommendations based on university policy;
  • Review and evaluate program needs in the area of assessment of student learning periodically and report these needs, along with any resource recommendations, to the Academic Senate and appropriate administrators;
  • Promote avenues through which best practices on assessment may be shared.
Committee Membership Email @fullerton.edu Department College Term Ends Spring
Bonnie Williams bonniewilliams English, Comp. Lit. & Languages HUM 2020
Adam Glesser aglesser Mathematics NSM 2020
Ioakim Boutakidis iboutakidis Child & Adolescent Studies HHD 2020
Jennifer Trevitt jtrevitt Psychology SOC SCI 2020
Pending     MCBE 2021
Pending     EDUC 2021
Pending     ECS 2021
Pending     COMM 2021
Pending     ARTS 2021
Pamella Oliver poliver Provost/VPAA Ex Officio non-voting
Berenecea Johnson Eanes bjeanes VP – Student Affairs Ex Officio non-voting
Designee: Yessica De La Torre yedelatorre Assessment/Student Fee Programs    
Amir Dabirian* adabirian VP – Information Technology Ex Officio non-voting
Designee: Willie Peng wpeng Assistant VP of IT    
Mark Filowitz mfilowitz AVP – Academic Pgrms Ex Officio non-voting
Su Swarat sswarat Dir., Assessment/Educ Effectiveness Ex Officio non-voting
Lisa Kirtman lkirtman Dean EDUC Dean(by Provost) non-voting
Sheryl Fontaine sfontaine Dean H&SS Dean(by Provost) non-voting
Student   Student 2020
Student   Student 2020
Ex Liaison       Ex Liaison
*Senator