Faculty Development Center Board

Contact

Functions:

  • Conduct open meetings to review, evaluate, and advise the Director regarding the formulation and implementation of a wide range of programs designed to assist faculty in enhancing teaching, learning, scholarly/creative, professional and service activity, including the use of technology;
  • Review, assess, and evaluate the effectiveness of FDC programs and make recommendations on future programs where appropriate;
  • Encourage, assist, and serve as liaisons with their colleagues in enhancing faculty awareness and access of resources for faculty and program development;
  • Evaluate the merits of educational and other Faculty Development Center disbursed funds and make recommendations where appropriate;
  • Formulate and review criteria and policies for funding and recommend decisions regarding the disbursement of funds for faculty applying for support for development activities. In the event that a faculty member of the FDC Board submits a proposal for funding, that member will not review proposals for that particular funding opportunity.
Committee Membership Email @fullerton.edu Department College Term Ends Spring
Penchan Phoborisut pphoborisut Communications COMM 2020
Pending     HUM 2020
Bill Meyer* wmeyer Theatre and Dance ARTS 2020
Edward Knell eknell Anthropology SOC SCI 2020
Chris Street cstreet Secondary Education EDUC 2020
Pending     MCBE 2021
Pending     HHD 2021
Pending     L/A/C 2021
Pending     ECS 2021
Pending     NSM 2021
Erica Bowers ebowers Director FDC Ex Officio non-voting
Kristin Stang kstang Asst VP Faculty Support Srvs Ex Officio non-voting
Amir Dabirian* adabirian VP for Information Tech Ex Officio non-voting
Designee: Willie Peng wpeng IT/Academic Tech Services    
Joe Albert Garcia jgarcia Interim Director, Graduate Studies Ex Officio non-voting
Student   Student 2020
Student   Student 2020
Ex Liaison       Ex Liaison
*Senator