Faculty Research Policy Committee

Contact

Functions:

  • To formulate, review, and recommend policies regarding the award of grants by the CSUF Office of Research and Sponsored Projects;
  • To coordinate assessment of university policies in the area of research and creative activity and periodically to report the results of such review and to make any recommendations to the Academic Senate and to the President;
  • When funds and administrative structure are provided, to formulate, review, and recommend research related policies in such areas as:
    • Faculty research leaves programs;
    • Student-faculty research programs;
    • Faculty research directories;
    • Intra-departmental research arrangements; and
    • Research related travel fund allocations.
Committee Membership Email @fullerton.edu Department College Term Ends Spring
HyeKyeung Seung hseung Communication Sciences & Disorders COMM 2020
Debbie Rose drose Kinesiology HHD 2020
Jessie Peissig* jpeissig Psychology SOC SCI 2020
Jennifer Yee jyee Asian American Studies HUM 2020
Mark Bilby mbilby Library - Administration L/A/C 2020
Pending     EDUC 2021
Pending     ARTS 2021
Pending     NSM 2021
Pending     MCBE 2021
Pending     ECS 2021
Chris Liu cyliu AVP – Research & Sponsored Projects Ex Officio non-voting
Sydney Dawes sdawes Director ASC (Sponsored Prgs) Ex Officio non-voting
Michael Coughlin mcoughlin University Risk Mgmt Rep Ex Officio non-voting
Student   Student 2020
Ex Liaison       Ex Liaison
*Senator