International Education Committee

Contact

Functions:

  • To collaborate with the University community in encouraging internationalization of the curriculum, the initiation, development and accomplishment of cultural and academic international activities including exchanges, joint research, and other related projects;
  • To recommend to the Academic Senate criteria, guidelines, and policies and to serve as an advisory body related to the international aspects of education at the University, including the following: 
    • Foreign visa students matriculated at the University;
    • Linkage agreements with foreign institutions;
    • Students studying overseas under the auspices of the CSU International Programs, institutional linkage agreements, or independent study abroad;
    • Faculty development through participation in international activities;
    • The organization and administration of international education at the University;
    • Joint degree programs and other cooperative instructional activities with institutions abroad;
    • Other international initiatives, such as the establishment of international institutes, grants, contracts, etc.; and
    • Travel-Study courses.
    • To recommend to the Academic Senate criteria, guidelines, and policies and to serve as an advisory body related to the international aspects of education at the University, including the following:
  • To engage in other related activities as the Academic Senate may direct.
Committee Membership Email @fullerton.edu Department College Term Ends Spring
Darren Sandquist dsandquist Biological Science NSM 2020
Linda Kroff lkroff Art ARTS 2020
Laichen Sun lsun History SOC SCI 2020
Dean Kazoleas dkazoleas Communications COMM 2020
Sudarshan Kurwadkar skurwadkar Civil & Environmental Eng ECS 2020
Pending     L/A/C 2021
Pending     MCBE 2021
Pending     HHD 2021
Pending     EDUC 2021
Pending     HUM 2021
Chris Swarat cswarat Interim AVP, UEE/IPGE Ex Officio non-voting
John Beisner jbeisner Director of Risk Management Ex Officio non-voting
Student   Student 2020
Student   Student 2020
Ex Liaison       Ex Liaison
*Senator