Internships and Service

Learning Committee

Contact

Functions:

  • To formulate, review, and recommend general university curriculum and operational guidelines as they relate to internships and service learning experiences;
  • To formulate, review, and recommend policies and criteria for the evaluation of internships and service learning experiences;
  • To formulate, review, and recommend policies regarding experiential learning courses (e.g., internships, service learning courses, civic engagement courses, practicum courses, and other courses that may include community involvement) including non-credit offerings;
  • To advise the Academic Senate on issues dealing with internships and service learning;
  • To advise the Center for Internships and Community Engagement and the Career Center on issues dealing with internships and service learning.
Committee Membership Email @fullerton.edu Department College Term Ends Spring
Vahideh Abedi vabedi ISDS MCBE 2020
Amber Chitty achitty Communications COMM 2020
Meriem Doucette mdoucette Politics, Admin & Justice SOC SCI 2020
Kathryn Wilson katwilson Theatre and Dance ARTS 2020
Rakeshkumar Mahto ramahto Computer Engineering ECS 2020
Pending     HUM 2021
Pending     EDUC 2021
Pending     NSM 2021
Pending     L/A/C 2021
Pending     HHD 2021
Elizabeth Zavala-Acevez ezavala-acevez Director - Career Center Ex Officio non-voting
Designee: Douglas Stude dstude Career Center Ex Officio non-voting
Dawn Macy dmacy Director Ctr Internships & CE Ex Officio non-voting
Student   Student 2020
Student   Student 2020
Ex Liaison       Ex Liaison
*Senator