

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Academic Senate

P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3683 / F 657-278-8068

ASD 10-44

DATE: April 9, 2010

TO: Full-Time Faculty Electorate – Unit 3

FROM: Rebecca Otten, Chair

Elections Committee

SUBJECT: CSU ACADEMIC SENATE ELECTION (Statewide Senate Seat-CSUF)

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for the CSU Academic Senate seat for a three year term [May 2010 – May 2013]. Thanks to the 16.9 % of faculty who participated in this election. In an uncontested election, this reflects your involvement and interest.

The votes are as follows:

Name of winner:

Diana W. Guerin

Child & Adolescent Studies (HHD)

Total Votes:	163	97.5% of votes
Write-in Votes:	4	2.5% of votes

Congratulations to Diana Guerin.

The two continuing Statewide CSUF Senators are

Senator	Department	College	Term Expires
Barry A. Pasternack	Information Systems-Decision Science	MCBE	May 2011
Reyes Fidalgo	Modern Languages & Literatures	HUM	May 2012