

ASD 11-164

- DATE: October 4, 2011
- TO: All Unit 3 Faculty
- FROM: Adolfo Prieto, Chair Elections Committee



## SUBJECT: RESULTS – Special Election – Faculty Participation on Advisory Committee to Trustees Committee for Selection of the President (eVoting: October 3-4, 2011)

All "active" Unit 3 faculty were eligible to vote for *up to two* (2) candidates listed below. Part-time faculty votes were prorated based upon the number of classes taught.

Congratulations to Diana Guerin and Mark Hoven Stohs who have been elected to serve on the Advisory Committee to the CSU Board of Trustees Committee for Selection of the President.

Candidate Name	Department	College	# of VOTES	% of Votes Cast	ELECTED
Diana Guerin	Child and Adolescent Studies	HHD	165.9	23.24%	Elected
Mark Hoven Stohs	Finance	MCBE	123.37	17.28%	Elected
David Bowman	Geological Sciences	NSM	107.07	15%	
Sheryl Fontaine	English, Comparative Literature & Linguistics	HSS	101.96	14.28	
Lynda Randall	Secondary Education	EDUC	74.46	10.57%	
Reyes Fidalgo	Modern Languages & Literatures	HSS	73.22	10.26%	
Joseph M. Cervantes	Counseling	HHD	56.79	7.96%	
Other			5	.07%	
Other			5	.07%	

The Elections Committee thanks all the candidates for their willingness to serve, and thank you to all faculty for your support and interest in this important election.