

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Academic Senate

P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3683 / F 657-278-8068

ASD 11-67

DATE: April 8, 2011

TO: Full-Time Faculty Electorate – Unit 3

FROM: Rebecca Otten, Chair

Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Combined Elections

1. CSU Academic Senate (Statewide Senate Seat-CSUF)

2. Special Election for General Committees – Spring 2011

Faculty Personnel Committee - ARTS Professional Leaves Committee - HHD

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for the CSU Academic Senate seat for a three year term [May 2011 – May 2014]. Thanks to the 150 (16%) of faculty who participated in this election. In an uncontested election, this reflects your involvement and interest.

The votes are as follows:

Name of winner: Barry A. Pasternack	Information Systems/Decision Science (MCBE)
-------------------------------------	---

Total Votes:	144	99% of votes
Write-in Votes:	2	1% of votes

The two continuing Statewide CSUF Senators are

Senator	Department	College	Term Expires
Reyes Fidalgo	Modern Languages & Literatures	HUM	May 2012
Diana W. Guerin	Child & Adolescent Studies	HHD	May 2013

GENERAL COMMITTEES

Faculty Personnel Committee – Full Professor Rank					
College	Candidate (Senate Nominee)		Term	Votes	Outcome
ARTS		Jade Jewett	1+ year term (2012)	137	Elected
	Write-in			0	

Professional Leaves Committee – Tenured Professor Rank					
College	Candidate (Senate Nominee)		Term	Votes	Outcome
HHD		Jessie Jones	1+ year term (2012)	141	Elected
	Write-in			0	