CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON



Academic Senate P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3683 / F 657-278-7684

ASD 12-40
DATE: March 23, 2012
TO: Full-Time Faculty Electorate – Unit 3
FROM: Adolfo Prieto, Chair
Elections Committee
SUBJECT: Combined Elections
A. CSU Academic Senate (Statewide Senate Seat-CSUF)
B. Special Election for General Committee – Spring 2012

Faculty Personnel Committee – MCBE

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent joint election for the CSU Academic Senate seat for a three year term [May 2012 – May 2015] and for the Special Election for MCBE member elected to the Faculty Personnel Committee to complete Spring 2012 semester term.

Total Ballots	191	Participation Rate
Total Constituents	966	20%

A. Academic Senate, California State University – 3-Year Term (through May 2015)

Stephen J. Stambough

Politics, Administration and Justice (HSS)

Stephen J. Stambough	178	96% of votes
Write-in Votes	7	4% of votes

The two continuing Statewide CSUF Senators are

CSU Senator	Department	College	Term Expires
Diana W. Guerin	Child and Adolescent Studies	HHD	May 2013
Barry A. Pasternack	Information System/Decision Science	MCBE	May 2014

B. General Committee- Faculty Personnel Committee

Faculty Personnel Committee – Full Professor Rank			
College	Candidate (Senate Nominee)	Term Ends	Outcome
Mihaylo College of Business & Economics	Ofir Turel	1 semester (2012)	Elected

Ofir Turel	172	98% of votes
Write-in Votes	4	2% of votes