

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Academic Senate

P.O. Box 6850, Fullerton, CA 92834-6850 / T 657-278-3683 / F 657-278-7684

ASD 13-49

DATE: March 28, 2013

TO: Full-Time Faculty Electorate – Unit 3

FROM: Carol Ames, Chair

Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Results of Annual Election – CSU Statewide Academic Senator – Spring 2013

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for the CSU Academic Senate seat for a three year term [May 2013 – May 2016].

Total Ballots	214	Participation Rate
Total Constituents	976	22%

Academic Senate, California State University – 3-Year Term, ending May 2016

Name of winner: Diana W. Guerin Child and Adolescent Studies (HHD)

Diana W. Guerin	212	99% of votes
Write-in Votes	2	1 % of votes

The two continuing Statewide CSUF Academic Senators are

CSU Senator	Department	Constituency	Term Expires
Barry A. Pasternack	Information System/Decision Science	MCBE	May 2014
Stephen Stambough	Politics, Administration and Justice	SOC SCI	May 2015