

Academic Senate Committees, 2024-2025

This document contains the membership of Academic Senate general and miscellaneous committees list.

General committee members are elected by the faculty.

Members of **miscellaneous** committees are determined as directed by the policy or other process by which the committees were created.

The Academic Senate Executive Committee is shown below. It is composed of the officers elected by the Academic Senate at its inaugural meeting in May and the faculty elected to serve on the Academic Senate of the California State University system.

The Academic Senate Executive Committee nominates faculty to serve on committees based on faculty interest, which is assessed using the Committee Interest Form circulated each spring. Nominations by Executive Committee are placed on the Consent Calendar of the Academic Senate for approval.

Individuals interested in serving on the committees listed herein should complete the Committee Interest Form, which is available on the <u>Academic Senate</u> website.

Please contact Cierra Chahyaddie (<u>cchahyaddie@fullerton.edu</u>) in the Academic Senate Office for additional information, including the membership of other committees (such as ad hoc or administrative searches).

	Academic Senate Executive Committee					
	Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Chair	Matthew Jarvis	mjarvis	Politics, Administration and Justice	SOC SCI	2025	
Vice-Chair	Stacy Mallicoat	smallicoat	Politics, Administration and Justice	SOC SCI	2025	
Treasurer	Su Swarat	sswarat	Institutional Effectiveness & Planning	ADMIN	2025	
Secretary	Carolina Valdez	cavaldez	Elementary and Bilingual Education	EDUC	2025	
At-Large	Kristin Kleinjans	kkleinjans	Economics	CBE	2025	
At-Large	Greg Childers	gchilders	Physics	NSM	2025	
At-Large	Michele Wood	mwood	Public Health	HHD	2025	
CSU Senator	Alexandro Gradilla	agradilla	Chicana and Chicano Studies	SOC SCI	CSU 2025	
CSU Senator	Kristi Kanel	kkanel	Human Services	HHD	CSU 2026	
CSU Senator	Michael Milligan	mmilligan	Finance	CBE	CSU 2027	

Cal State Fullerton

Academic Senate

Table of Contents

General Committees	3
Faculty Personnel Committee	3
Faculty Research Committee	
Professional Leaves Committee	
Miscellaneous Committees	5
Academic Appeals Board	5
Associated Students IncBoard of Directors	5
Auxiliary Services Corp. (ASC)	5
Children's Center Committee	5
Constitution Committee	5
CSUF Alumni Association Board of Directors	6
Outstanding Professor Committee	6
Senate Forum Editorial Board	



Membership of General Committees, 2024-2025

Faculty Personnel Committee					
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Doug Swanson	dswanson	Communications	CCOM	2025	
Kristin Beals, Chair	kbeals	Psychology	SOC SCI	2025	
Kevin Lambert	klambert	Liberal Studies	HUM	2025	
Pratanu Ghosh*	pghosh	Civil and Environmental Engineering	ECS	2026	
John Koegel	jkoegel	School of Music	ARTS	2026	
Mortaza (Mori) Jamshidian	mori	Mathematics	NSM	2026	
Dipankar Purkayastha	dipankar	Economics	CBE	2027	
Nick Henning*	nhenning	Secondary Education	EDUC	2027	
Elaine Rutkowski	erutkowski	School of Nursing	HHD	2027	
Jie Tian	jtian	Library	LIBRARY	2027	

^{*=}Senator

Faculty Research Committee					
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Sagil James	sagiljames	Mechanical Engineering	ECS	2025	
Gavin Tierney	gtierney	Secondary Education	EDUC	2025	
Daniel Rueckert, Chair	drueckert	Modern Languages and Literatures	HUM	2025	
Ahmed Afzal	aafzal	Anthropology	SOC SCI	2025	
Sarah Parramore	sparramore	Library	LIBRARY	2025	
Pawel Kalczynski	pkalczynski	Information Systems and Decision Sciences	CBE	2026	
Jessica Jaynes	jjaynes	Mathematics	NSM	2026	
Daniel Sutko	dsutko	Human Communication Studies	CCOM	2026	
Claudia Pineda	cgpineda	Child and Adolescent Studies	HHD	2026	
Jamie Tucker	jamtucker	Theatre and Dance	ARTS	2026	
Binod Tiwari	btiwari	AVP-Research & Sponsored Projects	ADMIN Ex-O	Ex Officio	
Tariq Marji	tmarji	CSUF Auxiliary Services		Ex Officio	
Student			Student	2025	

^{*=}Senator



Membership of General Committees, 2024-2025 (cont'd)

Professional Leaves Committee					
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Steven Chen	stchen	Marketing	CBE	2025	
Sung Hee Lee	sunghee	Special Education	EDUC	2025	
Zakyi Ibrahim, Chair	zibrahim	Religious Studies	HUM	2025	
Joseph Carlin	jcarlin	Geological Sciences	NSM	2026	
Anand Panangadan	apanagadan	Computer Science	ECS	2026	
Lucia Alcala	lualcala	Psychology	SOC SCI	2026	
Robert Tomaszewski	rtomaszewski	Library	LIBRARY	2026	
Deanna Jung	dejung	School of Nursing	HHD	2027	
Kerry Jennings	kjennings	School of Music	ARTS	2027	
Hunter Hargraves	hhargraves	Cinema and Television Arts	CCOM	2027	

^{*=}Senator



Membership of Miscellaneous Committees, 2024-2025

Academic Appeals Board				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Rob Robinson*	rorobinson	Politics, Administration, and Justice	SOC SCI	2025
Deepak Sharma	dsharma	Civil and Environmental Engineering	ECS	2025
Pawel Kalczynski	pkalczynski	Information Systems and Decision Sciences	CBE	2026
Emily Bonney, Coordinator	ebonney	Academic Appeals Coordinator	Ex Officio	non-voting

^{*=}Senator

Associated Students Inc. – Board of Directors				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Matthew Jarvis*	mjarvis	Politics, Administration and Justice	SOC SCI	2025

^{*=}Senator

Auxiliary Services Corp. (ASC)				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Joseph Carlin	jcarlin	Geological Sciences	NSM	2025
Carolina Valdez*	cavaldez	Elementary and Bilingual Education	EDUC	2026
Matthew Jarvis*	mjarvis	Politics, Administration, and Justice	SOC SCI	Ex Officio

^{*=} Senator

Children's Center Committee				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Pending				2026

Constitution Committee					
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Kristi Kanel*	kkanel	Human Services	HHD	2025	
Irene Matz	imatz	Human Communication Studies	CCOM	2026	
Diana Guerin	dguerin	Child & Adolescent Studies	HHD	Past AS Chair	
Sean Walker	swalker	Biological Sciences	NSM	Past AS Chair	
Emily Bonney	ebonney	Liberal Studies	HUM	Past AS Chair	
Stephen Stambough	sstambough	Politics, Admin & Justice	SOC SCI	Past AS Chair	
Eileen Walsh	ewalsh	Sociology	SOC SCI	Past AS Chair	

^{*=} Senator



Membership of Miscellaneous Committees, 2024-2025 (cont'd)

CSUF Alumni Association Board of Directors				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Pending				2026

Outstanding Professor Committee					
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring	
Kim Norman	knorman	Elementary and Bilingual Education	Former FPC	2025	
Kim Norman	knorman	Elementary and Bilingual Education	EDUC	2025	
Pending			ARTS	2025	
Paul Stapp	pstapp	Biological Science	CNSM	2025	
Ahmed Afzal	aafzal	Anthropology	H&SS	2025	
Elaine Rutkowski	erutkowski	School of Nursing	HHD	2026	
Shawn X. Wang	swang	Computer Science	ECS	2026	
Mahdi Ebrahimi*	mebrahimi	Marketing	CBE	2026	
HyeKyeung Seung	hseung	Comm Sciences and Disorders	CCOM	2026	
Leena Elkholi	leenaelkholi@csu.fullerton.edu		Student	2025	
Jayson Joshi	jaysonjoshi03@csu.fullerton.edu		Student	2025	
Rachana Panduranga Naidu	rachanap@csu.fullerton.edu		Grad Student	2025	
Pending			Grad Student	2025	

Senate Forum Editorial Board				
Committee Membership	Email @fullerton.edu	Department	College	Term Ends Spring
Jon Bruschke	jbruschke	Communications	CCOM	2025
Jochen Burgtorf	jburgtorf	History	SOC SCI	2026
Ting Luo	ting.luo	Information Systems and Decision Sciences	CBE	2026
Matthew Jarvis*	mjarvis	Politics, Administration and Justice	SOC SCI	Ex Officio
*= Senator				