

## CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON



May 3, 2019 ASD 19-57

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Sarah Hill, Chair

**Elections Committee** 

Subject: Results of April 29-May 2, 2019, All-University Elections, Spring 2019

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,210	553	46%
Part-Time Faculty	1,246	67	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,408	213	15%
Total Electorate	3,864	833	22%

## **ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS**

## **CONSTITUENCY**

Administration		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Mark Filowitz	52 votes	Elected
Jessica Stern	7 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

Student Affairs		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Clint-Michael Reneau	26 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

<b>Engineering &amp; Computer Science</b>		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Binod Tiwari	12 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

Health & Human Development		[Two 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Michele Wood	66 votes	Elected
Shelli Wynants	38 votes	Elected
James L. Rodríguez	29 votes	
Write-in	3 votes	

Humanities		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Leslie Bruce	28 votes	Elected
Brady Heiner	23 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

Social Sciences		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Eileen Walsh	65 votes	Elected
Volker Janssen	35 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

<b>Natural Sciences &amp; Mathematics</b>		[Two 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Kristy Forsgren	49 votes	Elected
Greg Childers	39 votes	Elected
Write-in	3 votes	

Mihaylo College of Business & Economics		[Three 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Adelina Gnanlet	31 votes	Elected
Marcia Clark	29 votes	Elected
Heejin Woo	28 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs]		[One 2-year] 2021
Candidates	Votes	Results
Megan Wagner	9 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Part-Time Faculty		[Two 1-year] 2020
Candidates	Votes	Results
Rachel David (HUM)	52 votes	Elected
Write-in: Peggy Shoar (HHD)	8 votes	Elected
Write-in: others	13 votes	

Full-Time Staff		[Two 1-year] 2020
Candidates	Votes	Results
Matthew Badal	147 votes	Elected
Michael Biesiada	100 votes	Elected
Amanda Villagran	61 votes	
Write-in	11 votes	

At-Large Seats	Department	Constituency	Votes	[Two 3-year] [One 1-year]	Term
Sean Walker	College of NSM	Administration	293	Elected [2022]	3-year
Julian Jefferies	Literacy and Reading Education	Education	273	Elected [2022]	3-year
Jon Bruschke	Human Communication Studies	Communications	256	Elected [2020]	1-year
Matthew Jarvis	Politics, Administration and Justice	Social Sciences	226		
Write-in			11		

**Election Participation by Constituency** 

Administration		59 voted / 79 total – 75% participation
Arts	No Election	14 voted / 87 total – 16% participation
Communications	No Election	31 voted / 79 total – 39% participation
Engineering & Computer Science		14 voted / 68 total – 21% participation
Education	No Election	46 voted / 72 total – 64% participation
Health & Human Development		91 voted / 159 total – 57% participation
Humanities		53 voted / 82 total – 65% participation
L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs]		9 voted / 61 total – 15% participation
Mihaylo College of Business & Economics		39 voted / 177 total – 22% participation
Natural Sciences & Mathematics		57 voted / 123 total – 46% participation
Part-Time Faculty		67 voted / 1,246 total – 5% participation
Social Sciences		114 voted / 168 total – 68% participation
Full-Time Staff		213 voted / 1,408 total – 15% participation
Student Affairs		26 voted / 55 total – 47% participation

## **GENERAL COMMITTEES**

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Jason Teven*	3-year [2022]	Communications	Write-in: others	<b>231</b> <sub>4</sub>	Elected
Elaine Rutkowski*	2-year [2021]	Health & Human Development	Write-in: others	<b>258</b> 2	Elected
Reyes Fidalgo*	3-year [2022]	Humanities	Write-in	<b>268</b> 5	Elected
Kristine Dennehy*	3-year [2022]	Social Sciences	Write-in	<b>260</b> 2	Elected
Radha Bhattacharya*	2-year [2021]	Mihaylo College of Business & Economics	Write-in	<b>241</b> 0	Elected

<sup>\*</sup>Senate Nominee

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
David Nevell*	2-year [2021]	Arts	Write-in	<b>243</b> 2	Elected
Timothy Green*	3-year [2022]	Education	Write-in	<b>244</b> 2	Elected
Rebecca Bodan*	2-year [2021]	Health & Human Development	Write-in	<b>256</b> 0	Elected
Brady Heiner*	3-year [2022]	Humanities	Write-in	<b>266</b>	Elected
Kathleen Preston*	1-year [2020]	Social Sciences	Write-in	<b>264</b> 0	Elected
Yuna Kim*	3-year [2022]	Mihaylo College of Business & Economics	Write-in	<b>246</b> 0	Elected

<sup>\*</sup>Senate Nominee

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Jidong Huang*	2-year [2021]	Engineering & Computer Science	Write-in	<b>242</b>	Elected
Cynthia Gautreau*	2-year [2021]	Education	Write-in	<b>252</b> <sub>4</sub>	Elected
Kevin Lambert*	2-year [2021]	Humanities	Write-in:	<b>256</b> 0	Elected
Philippe Zacair*	2-year [2021]	Social Sciences	Write-in	<b>261</b> 0	Elected
Michael DeMars*	2-year [2021]	Library	Write-in	<b>252</b> 2	Elected

<sup>\*</sup>Senate Nominee

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.