Academic Senate

ASD 19-91

DATE: October 4, 2019

TO: CSUF Electorate

FROM: Sarah Hill, Chair

Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Special Election, Fall 2019:

> College of Engineering & Computer Science Senator

➤ General Committees: Faculty Personnel + Faculty Research

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent Special Election.

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Unit 3 Full-Time Faculty	1,119	165	15%
College of Engineering & Computer Science	72	52	72%

College of Engineering & Computer Science Senator Seat [2-year term, ending May 2021]				
Candidate	Department	Votes	Results	
Pradeep Nair	Computer Engineering	34	ELECTED	
Sudarshan Kurwadkar	Civil & Environmental Engineering	18		

Faculty Personnel Committee					
Candidate	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Uksun Kim	1-year [2020]	Engineering & Computer Science	Write-in	146 6	ELECTED

Faculty Research Committee					
Candidate	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Rahul Chakraborty	1-year	Communications		134	ELECTED
	[2020]		Write-in	1	
Barbara Miller	2-year	Library		134	ELECTED
	[2021]		Write-in	0	

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this election. Congratulations to those elected and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.

Special Election, Fall 2019 Results Announcement