

SUBJECT:	Special Election, Fall 2021 – Administration, College of Education, and College of Social Sciences Senators		
FROM:	Matt Jarvis, Chair Elections Committee		
TO:	CSUF Electorate		
DATE:	October 1, 2021	ASD 21-107	

General Committee: Faculty Personnel

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent Special Election.

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,159	327	28%

ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS

Administration		[One 2-year] 2023	
Candidates	Votes	Results	
Su Swarat	44 votes	Elected	
Deanna Leone	17 votes		
Write-in	0 votes		

Education	[One 1-year] 2022	
Candidates	Votes	Results
Rosario Ordonez-Jasis	39 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Social Sciences		[One 1-year] 2022	
Candidates	Votes	Results	
Phillip Kopp	53 votes	Elected	
Write-in	2 votes		

GENERAL COMMITTEE

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Dipankar Purkayastha*	3-year [2024]	Business & Economics	Write-in:	215 1	Elected
Jason Teven*	1-year [2022]	Communications	Write-in	219 2	Elected

*Senate Nominee

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.