

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON



April 30, 2021 ASD 21-65

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Henry Puente, Chair

Elections Committee

Subject: Results of April 26-29, 2021: All-University Elections, Spring 2021

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,223	563	46%
Part-Time Faculty	1,106	58	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,331	151	11%
Total Electorate	3,660	772	21%

ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS

CONSTITUENCY

Administration		[One 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Brent Foster	27 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Student Affairs		[One 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Sarah Bauer	22 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Business & Economics		[Four 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Denise Stanley	55 votes	Elected
Kristin Kleinjans	53 votes	Elected
Rommel Salvador	48 votes	Elected
Richard Parry	44 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

Engineering & Computer Science		[One 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Pradeep Nair	38 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Health & Human Development		[Three 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Michele Wood	60 votes	Elected
Yuying Tsong	47 votes	Elected
Shelli Wynants	40 votes	Elected
Traci Statler	38 votes	
Joe Albert Garcia	35 votes	
Olga Mejia	30 votes	
Elaine Rutkowski	24 votes	
Write-in	0 votes	

Humanities		[One 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Leslie Bruce	26 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Natural Sciences & Mathematics [Two 2-year] 2023			
Candidates	Votes	Results	
Allyson Fry-Petit	56 votes	Elected	
Greg Childers	52 votes	Elected	
Write-in	3 votes		

Social Sciences		[Two 2-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Eileen Walsh	65 votes	Elected
Lucia Alcala	50 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs] [One 2-year] 2023			
Candidates	Results		
Megan Graewingholt	17 votes	Elected	
Write-in	0 votes		

Full-Time Staff		[Two 1-year] 2022
Candidates	Votes	Results
Matthew Badal	120 votes	Elected
Nina Garcia	112 votes	Elected
Write-in	7 votes	

At-Large Seats	Department	Constituency	Votes	[Two 3-year]	Term
Alexandro Gradilla	Chicano/a Studies	SOC SCI	266	Elected [2024]	3-year
Ricardo Valencia	Communications	ССОМ	239	Elected [2024]	3-year
Benikia Kressler	Special Education	EDUC	216		
Write-in			8		

Election Participation by Constituency

Administration		35 voted / 71 total – 49% participation
Arts	No Election	15 voted / 88 total – 17% participation
Business & Economics		77 voted / 163 total – 47% participation
Communications	No Election	40 voted / 89 total – 45% participation
Engineering & Computer Science		42 voted / 73 total – 58% participation
Education	No Election	36 voted / 71 total – 51% participation
Full-Time Staff		151 voted / 1,331 total – 11% participation
Health & Human Development		104 voted / 157 total – 66% participation
Humanities		30 voted / 88 total – 34% participation
L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs]		18 voted / 71 total – 25% participation
Natural Sciences & Mathematics		67 voted / 124 total – 54% participation
Part-Time Faculty		58 voted / 1,106 total – 5% participation
Social Sciences		77 voted / 181 total – 43% participation
Student Affairs		22 voted / 47 total – 47% participation

GENERAL COMMITTEES

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Debra Ambrosetti*	3-year [2024]	Education	Write-in:	297 1	Elected
Elaine Rutkowski*	3-year [2024]	Health & Human Development	Write-in	301 6	Elected
Adolfo Prieto*	3-year [2024]	Library	Write-in	309 1	Elected

^{*}Senate Nominee

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Alvin Rangel-Alvarado*	3-year [2024]	Arts	Write-in	313	Elected
Emily Erickson*	3-year [2024]	Communications	Write-in	297 3	Elected
Rebecca Bodan*	3-year [2024]	Health & Human Development	Write-in	293 4	Elected

^{*}Senate Nominee

FACULTY RESEARCH COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Maqsood Chaudhry*	2-year	Engineering & Computer		281	Elected
	[2023]	Science	Write-in	5	
Jennifer Goldstein*	2-year	2-year [2023] Education		280	Elected
	-		Write-in	3	
Lana Dalley*	2-year	IIiti aa		304	Elected
	[2023]	Humanities	Write-in:	0	
Carter Rakovski*	2-year			305	Elected
	[2023]		Write-in	0	
He Han*	2-year	T :1		306	Elected
	[2023]	Library	Write-in	0	
Senate Nominee					

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.