





May 2, 2022

ASD 22-55

To: CSUF Academic Senate Electorate

From: Elections Committee

Subject: Results of April 25-28, 2022: All-University Election, Spring 2022

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Constituents	1,222	435	36%
Part-Time Faculty	1,159	60	5%
Full-Time Staff	1,324	119	9%
Total Electorate	3,705	614	17%

## ACADEMIC SENATE SEATS

## CONSTITUENCY

Administration		[One 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Amir Dabirian	29 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Arts		[Three 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
JR Luker	21 votes	Elected
Kathryn Wilson	21 votes	Elected
Bill Meyer	18 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Communications		[Two 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Erika Thomas	32 votes	Elected
Pete Evanow	29 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Engineering & Computer Science[One 2-year] 2024		
Candidates	Votes	Results
Pratanu Ghosh	24 votes	Elected
Sudarshan Kurwadkar	15 votes	
Write-in	1 vote	

Education		[Two 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Rosario Ordonez-Jasis	36 votes	Elected
Calli Lewis Chiu	28 votes	Elected
Write-in	0 votes	

Health & Human Development		[One 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Penny Weismuller	46 votes	Elected
Write-in	7 votes	

Humanities		[One 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Karyl Ketchum	23 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

<b>Natural Sciences &amp; Mathematics</b>		[One 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Nicole Bonuso	54 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

Social Sciences		[One 1-year] 2023
		[Three 2-year] 2024
Candidates	Votes	Results
Eriko Self	72 votes	Elected [2024]
Stacy Mallicoat	56 votes	Elected [2024]
Matthew Jarvis	54 votes	Elected [2024]
Rob Robinson	46 votes	Elected [2023]
Write-in	5 votes	

L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs] [One 2-year] 2024		
Candidates	Votes	Results
Samuel Barber	9 votes	Elected
Write-in	2 votes	

Part-Time Faculty		[Two 1-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Teresa Landeros	52 votes	Elected
Write-in: David Plouffe	6 votes	Elected
Write-in: others	4 votes	

Full-Time Staff		[Two 1-year] 2023
Candidates	Votes	Results
Nina Garcia	102 votes	Elected
Matthew Badal	98 votes	Elected
Write-in	1 vote	

At-Large Seats	Department	Constituency	Votes	[One 1-year] [One 2-year] [Two 3-year]	Term
Merri Lynn Casem	<b>Biological Science</b>	NSM	259	Elected [2025]	3-year
Joao Barros	Kinesiology	HHD	251	Elected [2025]	3-year
Nicholas Henning	Secondary Education	EDUC	232	Elected [2024]	2-year
Michael Perez	Sociology	SOC SCI	230	Elected [2023]	1-year
Write-in			5		

## **Election Participation by Constituency**

Administration		30 voted / 67 total – 45% participation
Arts		23 voted / 92 total – 25% participation
Business & Economics	No Election	25 voted / 160 total – 16% participation
Communications		36 voted / 87 total – 41% participation
Engineering & Computer Science		41 voted / 74 total – 55% participation
Education		38 voted / 70 total – 54% participation
Full-Time Staff		119 voted / 1,324 total – 9% participation
Health & Human Development		54 voted / 155 total – 35% participation
Humanities		29 voted / 87 total – 33% participation
L/A/C [Library/Athletics/Counseling & Psych Svcs]		12 voted / 69 total – 17% participation
Natural Sciences & Mathematics		57 voted / 125 total – 46% participation
Part-Time Faculty		60 voted / 1,159 total – 5% participation
Social Sciences		83 voted / 196 total – 42% participation
Student Affairs	No Election	7 voted / 40 total – 18% participation

FACULTY PERSONNEL COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Katherine Powers*	1-year	Arts		255	Elected
	[2023]		Write-in:	3	
Jason Teven*	3-year [2025]	Communications	Write-in	<b>239</b> 1	Elected
Kevin Lambert*	3-year [2025]	Humanities	Write-in	<b>243</b> 1	Elected
Kristin Beals*	3-year [2025]	Social Sciences	Write-in	<b>267</b>	Elected

## **GENERAL COMMITTEES**

\*Senate Nominee

PROFESSIONAL LEAVES COMMITTEE					
Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
Yuna Kim*	3-year [2025]	Business & Economics	Write-in	<b>240</b> 0	Elected
Sung Hee Lee*	3-year [2025]	Education	Write-in	<b>249</b> 0	Elected
Zakyi Ibrahim*	3-year [2025]	Humanities	Write-in	<b>246</b> 0	Elected
Pending	1-year [2023]	Library			

\*Senate Nominee

Candidates	Term	Constituency		Votes	Results
John Koegel*	2-year	Arto		240	Elected
	[2024]	Arts	Write-in	1	
Mira Farka*	2-year			234	Elected
	[2024]	Business & Economics	Write-in	0	
Claudia Evans-Zepeda*	2-year	Communications		242	Elected
	[2024]	Communications	Write-in:	0	
Juye Ji*	2-year	Health & Human		237	Elected
	[2024]	Development	Write-in	5	
James Parham*	2-year	Natural Sciences &		249	Elected
	[2024]	Mathematics	Write-in	3	

Thank you to the constituents who participated in this year's election. Congratulations to the newly elected senators and our appreciation to the nominees for their interest in serving.