

CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FULLERTON

Academic Senate

ASD 24-25

DATE: March 15, 2024

TO: CSUF Electorate

FROM: Elections Committee

SUBJECT: Results of Annual Election – CSU Statewide Academic Senator – Spring 2024

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for the CSU Academic Senate seat.

Electorate Break-Down	Total	Voted	Participation Rate
Full-Time Faculty	1,130	182	16%

CSU Academic Senate Seat 1 – 3-year term ending May 2027						
Candidate	Department	Votes	Results	Term		
Michael Milligan	Finance (CBE)	170	ELECTED	3-year		
Write-in Votes		7				
Abstentions		5				

The continuing CSUF Statewide Academic Senators are:

CSU Senator	Department	Constituency	Term Expires
Jason Shepard	Communications	CCOM	May 2025
Kristi Kanel	Human Services	HHD	May 2026

These three CSUF Statewide Academic Senators also serve on Cal State Fullerton's Academic Senate and the Executive Committee.