Committees & Staff

Assessment is a collaborative, campus-wide effort aimed at continuous improvement of student learning. The Office of Assessment and Educational Effectiveness works closely with the CSUF Academic Senate Assessment and Educational Effectiveness Committee, Faculty Assessment Liaisons, and the individual colleges and programs to:

  • promote a culture of assessment and evidence-based decision making on campus
  • guide and coordinate university-wide assessment and improvement activities
  • facilitate and support the development and implementation of assessment activities at the college and program level
  • provide resources and training on assessment issues
  • collaborate with faculty and staff on special assessment initiatives

Academic Senate Assessment &
Educational Effectiveness Committee


Ioakim Boutakidis / Child & Adolescent Studies

Amir Dabirian* / VP - Information Technology

Yessica De La Torre (Designee) / Assessment & Student Fee Programs, Coordinator

Berenecea Johnson Eanes / VP - Student Affairs

Emily Erickson (Chair) / Communications

Sheryl Fontaine / Dean Humanities & Social Sciences

Adam Glesser / Mathematics

Erin Hollis / English, Comparative Literature & Linguistics

Lisa Kirtman / Dean, College of Education

Sunny Moon / Inst. Research & Analytical Studies

Pamella Oliver / Interim AVP - Academic Programs

Willie Peng (Designee) / Assistant VP of IT

Anil Puri* / Interim Provost / VPAA

Teeanna Rizkallah / Marketing

Su Swarat / Dir. Assessment & Educational Effectiveness

Binod Tiwari / Civil & Environmental Engineering

Jennifer Trevitt / Psychology

Pending / College of the Arts

Pending / College of Education

* = Senator

Assessment Liaisons


Elahe Amani  / Information Technology

Victoria Morris / HRDI

Ioakim Boutakidis / Health & Human Development

Greg Childers / Natural Sciences &  Mathematics

Richard Cho / Library

Teresa Crawford / Education

Yessica De La Torre / Student Affairs

Danielle Garcia / Office of the President

Katrin Harich / Business & Economics

Arnold Holland / Arts

Christine Muriel / Administration & Finance

Carter Rakovski / Humanities & Social Sciences

Caroline Carpenter / Extended Education & International Programs

Ying-Chiao Tsao / Communications

Frances Teves / University Advancement

Binod Tiwari / Engineering & Computer Science

Lisa Tran / Humanities & Social Sciences

Steve Walk / Irvine

Office of Assessment &
Educational Effectiveness


Su Swarat

Su Swarat, Ph.D.


(657) 278-3129

Jyenny Babcock

Jyenny Babcock, M.A.

Sr. Assessment & Research Analyst

(657) 278-2015

Esperanza Villegas

Esperanza Villegas, M.F.A.

Administrative Analyst

(657) 278-2593

general inquires

General Inquiries

(657) 278-2593