Assessment is a collaborative, campus-wide effort aimed at continuous improvement of student learning. The Office of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness works closely with the CSUF Academic Senate Assessment and Educational Effectiveness Committee, Faculty  and Staff Assessment Liaisons, and the individual programs and units to:

  • promote a culture of assessment and evidence-based decision making on campus
  • guide and coordinate university-wide assessment and improvement activities
  • facilitate and support the development and implementation of assessment activities at the college and program level
  • provide resources and training on assessment issues
  • collaborate with faculty and staff on special assessment initiatives

Academic Senate Assessment & Educational Effectiveness Committee


Doina Bein / Computer Science

Ioakim Boutakidis / Child & Adolescent Studies

Amir Dabirian* / VP - Information Technology

Yessica De La Torre (Designee) Student Affairs

Emily Erickson, Chair / Communications

Mark Filowitz* / AVP - Academic Programs

Sheryl Fontaine / Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences

Adam Glesser / Mathematics

Eric Karkhoff / Library - Administration

Lisa Kirtman / Dean, College of Education

Harry Le Grande / VP - Student Affairs

Mike McGee / Visual Arts

Sinjini Mitra / ISDS

Pamella Oliver / Provost / VPAA

Ron Oliver* / Educational Leadership

Willie Peng (Designee) / Assistant VP of IT

Su Swarat / Assistant VP - Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Jennifer Trevitt / Psychology

Eileen Walsh / Sociology

Bonnie Wiliams / English, Comparative Literature & Linguistics

* = Senator

Assessment Liaisons 


Ioakim Boutakidis / Health & Human Development

Christina Cardenas / Academic Programs

Kim Case / Education

Greg Childers / Natural Sciences &  Mathematics

Jessica Enriquez / Office of the President

Christina Kim / Extension & International Programs

Yessica De La Torre / Student Affairs

Larry Martin / Student Affairs

Tara Garcia / HRDI

Dhusdee Chandswang / Information Technology

Sergio Lizarraga / Arts

Debra Noble / Arts

Eric Karkhoff / Library

Sinjini Mitra / Business & Economics

Rachel Nilsson / University Advancement

Angela North / Administration & Finance

Carter Rakovski / Humanities & Social Sciences

Jon Bruschke / Communications

Lisa Tran / Humanities & Social Sciences

Futoshi Nakagawa / Irvine

Haowei Wang / Engineering & Computer Science