Assessment is a collaborative, campus-wide effort aimed at continuous improvement of student learning. The Office of Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness works closely with the CSUF Academic Senate Assessment and Educational Effectiveness Committee, Faculty  and Staff Assessment Liaisons, and the individual programs and units to:

  • promote a culture of assessment and evidence-based decision making on campus
  • guide and coordinate university-wide assessment and improvement activities
  • facilitate and support the development and implementation of assessment activities at the college and program level
  • provide resources and training on assessment issues
  • collaborate with faculty and staff on special assessment initiatives

Academic Senate Assessment & Educational Effectiveness Committee


Ioakim Boutakidis / Child & Adolescent Studies

Amir Dabirian* / VP - Information Technology

Yessica De La Torre (Designee) / Assistant Director of Assessment & Student Development

Berenecea Johnson Eanes / VP - Student Affairs

Emily Erickson (Chair) / Communications

Sheryl Fontaine / Dean Humanities & Social Sciences

Adam Glesser / Mathematics

Lisa Kirtman / Dean, College of Education

Mike McGee / College of the Arts

Pamella Oliver / Provost / VPAA

Mark Filowitz / Interim AVP - Academic Programs

Willie Peng (Designee) / Assistant VP of IT

Teeanna Rizkallah / Marketing

Kristen Shand / College of Education

Su Swarat / Assistant VP Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness

Binod Tiwari / Civil & Environmental Engineering

Jennifer Trevitt / Psychology

Bonnie Wiliams / English, Comparative Literature & Linguistics

* = Senator

Assessment Liaisons 


Ioakim Boutakidis / Health & Human Development

Christina Cardenas / Academic Programs

Kim Case / Education

Greg Childers / Natural Sciences &  Mathematics

Christina Kim / Extension & International Programs

Yessica De La Torre / Student Affairs

Danielle Garcia / Office of the President

Tara Garcia / HRDI

Afsaneh Hamedani / Information Technology

Arnold Holland / Arts

Eric Karkhoff / Library

Sinjini Mitra / Business & Economics

Rachel Nilsson / University Advancement

Angela North / Administration & Finance

Carter Rakovski / Humanities & Social Sciences

Binod Tiwari / Engineering & Computer Science

Lisa Tran / Humanities & Social Sciences

Ying-Chiao Tsao / Communications

Steve Walk / Irvine