Faculty and Staff

The faculty section offers an alphabetical listing of all full-time faculty in the Computer Science Department.

Professor Michael Shafae

Shafae, Michael , Associate Professor & Department Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, California
Computer Graphics, Computer Games
Office: CS-540
Phone: (657) 278-3291
email: mshafae@fullerton.edu
URL:   http://mshafae.ecs.fullerton.edu/

 

 


Dr. Barua
Barua, Susamma,
Professor of Computer Science & Computer Engineering,
Interim Dean of College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, Ohio
Computer architectures and performance evaluation, neural networks, web-based database development,
and computer networking
Office: CS-502
Phone: (657) 278-3362
                                                              email: sbarua@fullerton.edu
                                                              URL: http://www.fullerton.edu/ecs/faculty/sbarua/


Bein Doina

Bein, Doina, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Automatic Dynamic Decision-making Distributed computing, fault tolerant algorithms, graph embedding, randomized algorithms, sensor fusion, ad hoc and wireless networks
Office: CS-542
Phone: (657) 278-4822
email: dbein@fullerton.edu 
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~dbein

 


Dr. Chen

Chen, Ning, Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado
Embedded systems, digital signal processing, robotics, real-time systems, and distributed systems
Office: CS-546
Phone: (657) 278-3293
email: nchen@fullerton.edu
URL: http://nchen.ecs.fullerton.edu


 


Dr. Choi

Choi, James S., Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, California
Software engineering, reverse software engineering, process modeling & configuration management
Office: CS-544
Phone: (657) 278-7257
email: jchoi@fullerton.edu

 


Dr. Cong

Cong, Bin, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, Dallas, Texas
Computer network, parallel processing, neural networks, and heuristic search, software process models, and network security
Office: CS-417
Phone: (657) 278-2031
email: bcong@fullerton.edu
URL: http://bcong.ecs.fullerton.edu


Dr. Gofman

Gofman, Mikhail, Associate Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
System security, policy analysis, and operating systems.
Office: CS-538 
Phone: (657) 278-7304
email: mgofman@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~mgofman

 


Dr. Wenlin Han

Han, Wenlin , Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Cybersecurity, Internet of Things, Smart Grid Security and Privacy and Applied Cryptography
Office: CS-542
Phone: (657) 278-7151
email: whan@Fullerton.edu

 


Floyd Holliday

Holliday, Floyd, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach, California.
OOP Software Engg, embedded systems, and web-based application
Office: CS-513
Phone: (657) 278-7021
email: holliday@fullerton.edu


 


Dr. Paul Salvador Inventado

Inventado, Paul Salvador, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Osaka University, Japan
Educational data mining, machine learning, intelligent tutoring systems, and STEM education
Office: CS-534
Phone: (657) 278-3821
email: pinventado@fullerton.edu

 

 

 


Dr. Jo, Chang-Hyun

Jo, Chang-Hyun, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma
Programming languages, software engineering, and Internet/Web programming
Office: CS-425
Phone: (657) 278-7255
email: cjo@fullerton.edu
URL: http://jo.ecs.fullerton.edu

 

 


Panangadan Anand

Panangadan, Anand, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, California
Machine learning, text mining, social network analysis, sensor networks
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-3998
email: apanangadan@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~anandvp

 


Dr. Ryu

Ryu, Christopher T., Professor Ph.D., University of Houston, Houston, Texas
Data mining, Databases, Computational finance, Evolutionary computation, Internet computing, and S/W project management
Office: CS-421
Phone: (657) 278-7231
email: tryu@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tryu.ecs.fullerton.edu

 

 


Dr. Tian

Tian, Yun, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama
Storage security, cloud security, distributed computing, parallel and high performance computing, and computer science education
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2041
email: ytian@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tianyun.ecs.fullerton.edu

 


Dr. Wang

Wang, Shawn, Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Databases, knowledge discovery and data mining, pattern matching, and bioinformatics
Office: CS-532
Phone: (657) 278-7258
email: xwang@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~wang

 


Dr. Wortman

Wortman, Kevin, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Algorithm design and analysis, data structures, and computational geometry
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2968
email: kwortman@fullerton.edu

 


Professor Emeriti

  • Chung, Hwang, Ph.D.

hchung@fullerton.edu

  • Falconer, David, Ph.D.

falconer@fullerton.edu

  • Michalopoulos, Demetrios, Ph.D.

dimitri@fullerton.edu

  • Molodowitch, Mariko, Ph.D.

mmolodowitch@fullerton.edu

  • Mosmann, Charles J., Ph.D.
  • Mousouris, Nick,,Ph.D.

mousouris@fullerton.edu

  • Sowell, Edward, Ph.D.

sowell@fullerton.edu

Staff

Elizabeth Morales

Administrative Support

emorales@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4999

Sandra Boulanger

Administrative Support

sboulanger@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3700

Gary Chang

Operating Systems Analyst

gchang@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7256

Hernan Manabat

Operating Systems Analyst

hmanabat@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3778