Faculty and Staff

The faculty section offers an alphabetical listing of all full-time faculty in the Computer Science Department.

    Faculty

Professor Michael Shafae

Shafae, Michael , Associate Professor & Department Chair
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, California
Computer Graphics, Computer Games
Office: CS-540
Phone: (657) 278-3291
email: mshafae@fullerton.edu
URL:   http://mshafae.ecs.fullerton.edu/

 

 


 Dr. Barua
Barua, Susamma,
Professor of Computer Science & Computer Engineering and Interim Dean of  College of Engineering and Computer Science.
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, Ohio
Computer architectures and performance evaluation, neural networks, web-based database development, and computer networking
Office: CS-502
Phone: (657) 278-3362
email: sbarua@fullerton.edu
URL:   http://sbarua.ecs.fullerton.edu


Bein Doina

Bein, Doina, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Automatic Dynamic Decision-making Distributed computing, fault tolerant algorithms, graph embedding, randomized algorithms, sensor fusion, ad hoc and wireless networks
Office: CS-542
Phone: (657) 278-4822
email: dbein@fullerton.edu 
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~dbein

 


Dr. Chen

Chen, Ning, Professor Ph.D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado
Embedded systems, digital signal processing, robotics, real-time systems, and distributed systems
Office: CS-546
Phone: (657) 278-3293
email: nchen@fullerton.edu
URL: http://nchen.ecs.fullerton.edu


 


Dr. Choi

Choi, James S., Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, California
Software engineering, reverse software engineering, process modeling & configuration management
Office: CS-544
Phone: (657) 278-7257
email: jchoi@fullerton.edu
URL:

 


Dr. Cong

Cong, Bin, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, Dallas, Texas
Computer network, parallel processing, neural networks, and heuristic search, software process models, and network security
Office: CS-417
Phone: (657) 278-2031
email: bcong@fullerton.edu
URL: http://bcong.ecs.fullerton.edu




Dr. Gofman

Gofman, Mikhail, Associate Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
System security, policy analysis, and operating systems.
Office: CS-538 
Phone: (657) 278-7304
email: mgofman@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~mgofman



 


Floyd Holliday

Holliday, Floyd, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach, California.
OOP Software Engg, embedded systems, and web-based application
Office: CS-513
Phone: (657) 278-7021
email: holliday@fullerton.edu
URL:

 

 


Dr. Jo, Chang-Hyun

Jo, Chang-Hyun, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma
Programming languages, software engineering, and Internet/Web programming
Office: CS-425
Phone: (657) 278-7255
email: cjo@fullerton.edu
URL: http://jo.ecs.fullerton.edu

 

 


Panangadan Anand

Panangadan, Anand, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, California
Machine learning, text mining, social network analysis, sensor networks
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-3998
email: apanangadan@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~anandvp

 


Dr. Ryu

Ryu, Christopher T., Professor Ph.D., University of Houston, Houston, Texas
Data mining, Databases, Computational finance, Evolutionary computation, Internet computing, and S/W project management
Office: CS-421
Phone: (657) 278-7231
email: tryu@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tryu.ecs.fullerton.edu


 


 

Dr. Tian

Tian, Yun, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama
Storage security, cloud security, distributed computing, parallel and high performance computing, and computer science education.
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2041
email: ytian@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tianyun.ecs.fullerton.edu

 


Dr. Verma

Verma, Abhishek, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Data science, deep learning, cognitive science, machine learning, computer vision, data mining, and AI
Office: CS-534
Phone: (657) 278-7305
email: averma@fullerton.eduOpens in new window
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~averma

 


Dr. Wang

Wang, Shawn, Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Databases, knowledge discovery and data mining, pattern matching, and bioinformatics
Office: CS-532
Phone: (657) 278-7258
email: xwang@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~wang

 


Dr. Wortman

Wortman, Kevin, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Algorithm design and analysis, data structures, and computational geometry
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-2968
email: kwortman@fullerton.edu

 

 


 

Professor Emeritus

Falconer, David, Ph.D.

falconer@fullerton.edu

Chung, Hwang Ph.D.

hchung@fullerton.edu

Michalopoulos, Demetrios Ph.D.

dimitri@fullerton.edu

Mousouris, Nick Ph.D.

mousouris@fullerton.edu

Sowell, Edward Ph.D.

sowell@fullerton.edu

Staff

Elizabeth Morales

Administrative Support

emorales@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4999

Sandra Boulanger

Administrative Support

sboulanger@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3700

Gary Chang

Operating Systems Analyst

gchang@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7256

Hernan Manabat

Operating Systems Analyst

hmanabat@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3778