Faculty

The faculty section offers an alphabetical listing of all full-time faculty in the Computer Science Department.

Dr. Ryu

Ryu, Christopher,  Department Chair &  Professor 
Ph.D., University of Houston, Houston, Texas
Machine learning, Artificial intelligence, Data science and big data analytics, Computational finance, Databases, Software design and architecture
Office: CS-421
Phone: (657) 278-7231
Email:   tryu@fullerton.edu  
URL:   http://tryu.ecs.fullerton.edu

 


 

Susan Barua

Barua, Susan, Professor of Computer Science & Computer Engineering
Dean, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Ph.D., University of Cincinnati, Ohio
Computer architectures and performance evaluation, neural networks, web-based database development,
and computer networking
Office: CS-502
Phone: (657) 278-3362
Email: sbarua@fullerton.edu
URL: http://www.fullerton.edu/ecs/faculty/sbarua/


 

Doina Bein Bein, Doina, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Automatic Dynamic Decision-making Distributed computing, fault tolerant algorithms, graph embedding, randomized algorithms, sensor fusion, ad hoc and wireless networks
Office: CS-511A
Phone: (657) 278-4822
Email: dbein@fullerton.edu 
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~dbein

 


 

Ning ChenChen, Ning, Professor
Ph.D., Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colorado
Embedded systems, digital signal processing, robotics, real-time systems, and distributed systems
Office: CS-546
Phone: (657) 278-3293
Email: nchen@fullerton.edu
URL: http://nchen.ecs.fullerton.edu

 

 


 

James S. Choi Choi, James S., Professor
Ph.D., University of Southern California, California
Software engineering, reverse software engineering, process modeling & configuration management
Office: CS-427
Phone: (657) 278-7257
Email: jchoi@fullerton.edu

 


 

Bing Cong Cong, Bin, Professor
Ph.D., University of Texas, Dallas, Texas
Computer network, parallel processing, neural networks, and heuristic search, software process models, and network security
Office: CS-417
Phone: (657) 278-2031
Email: bcong@fullerton.edu
URL: http://bcong.ecs.fullerton.edu

 


 

Mikhail Gofman

Gofman, Mikhail, Associate Professor
Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
System security, policy analysis, and operating systems
Office: CS-429 
Phone: (657) 278-7304
Email: mgofman@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~mgofman 

 


 

Wenlin Han

Han, Wenlin, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Alabama
Cybersecurity, Internet of Things, Smart Grid Security and Privacy and Applied Cryptography
Office: CS-542
Phone: (657) 278-7151
Email: whan@Fullerton.edu

 

 


 

Floyd Holliday Holliday, Floyd, Lecturer
M.A., California State University, Long Beach, California
OOP Software Engg, embedded systems, and web-based application
Office: CS-513
Phone: (657) 278-7021
Email: holliday@fullerton.edu

 

 

 


 

Paul Inventado

Inventado, Paul Salvador, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Osaka University, Japan
Educational data mining, machine learning, intelligent tutoring systems, and STEM education
Office: CS-534
Phone: (657) 278-3821
Email: pinventado@fullerton.edu
URL: http://www.fullerton.edu/ecs/faculty/pinventado/

 

 


 

Chang-Hyun JoJo, Chang-Hyun, Professor
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, Oklahoma
Programming languages, software engineering, and Internet/Web programming
Office: CS-425
Phone: (657) 278-7255
Email: cjo@fullerton.edu
URL: http://jo.ecs.fullerton.edu 

 


 

 

Chris KimKim, Chris J., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University at Buffalo (SUNY), New York
Data-intensive computing, big data analytics, security, and computer network
Office: CS-550
Phone: (657) 278-4676
Email: jchriskim@fullerton.edu

 

 


 

placeholder image Lakhanpal, Shilpa, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Western Michigan University (WMU), Michigan
Data mining, machine learning, artificial intelligence, and natural language processing
Office: CS-538
Phone: (657) 278-7305
Email: shlakhanpal@fullerton.edu

 

 


 

Anand Panangadan Panangadan, Anand, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, California
Machine learning, text mining, social network analysis, sensor networks
Office: CS-548
Phone: (657) 278-3998
Email: apanangadan@fullerton.edu
URL: http://ecs.fullerton.edu/~anandvp

 


 

Michael Shafae Shafae, Michael, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine, California
Computer graphics, computer games
Office: CS-540
Phone: (657) 278-3291
Email:   mshafae@fullerton.edu
URL:     http://mshafae.ecs.fullerton.edu/

 

 

 


 

 

Kanika Sood Sood, Kanika, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Oregon
Techniques for suggesting optimal solver methods, enabling users to choose an optimal solver selection technique for their problems, developing a methodology for analyzing revision control and mining issue tracking data to estimate productivity metrics and analyze various scientific software projects
Office: CS-530
Phone: (657) 278-3700
Email:  kasood@fullerton.edu

 

 


 

Yun Tian Tian, Yun, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama
Storage security, cloud security, distributed computing, parallel and high performance computing, and computer science education
Office: CS-544
Phone: (657) 278-2041
Email: ytian@fullerton.edu
URL: http://tianyun.ecs.fullerton.edu

 


 

Shawn Wang Wang, Shawn, Professor
Ph.D., New Jersey Institute of Technology, Newark, New Jersey
Databases, knowledge discovery and data mining, pattern matching, and bioinformatics
Office: CS-532
Phone: (657) 278-7258
Email: xwang@fullerton.edu
URL: http://wang.ecs.fullerton.edu/

 

 


 

Dr. Wortman

 

Wortman, Kevin, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Algorithm design and analysis, data structures, and computational geometry
Office: CS-536
Phone: (657) 278-2968
Email: kwortman@fullerton.edu 

 

 


 

Professor Emeriti

  • Chung, Hwang, Ph.D.

hchung@fullerton.edu

  • Falconer, David, Ph.D.

falconer@fullerton.edu

  • Michalopoulos, Demetrios, Ph.D.

dimitri@fullerton.edu

  • Molodowitch, Mariko, Ph.D.

mmolodowitch@fullerton.edu

  • Mosmann, Charles J., Ph.D.
  • Mousouris, Nick,Ph.D.

mousouris@fullerton.edu

  • Sowell, Edward, Ph.D.

sowell@fullerton.edu


 

Staff

Sandra Boulanger

Administrative Support

sboulanger@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3700

Location: CS 522

Elizabeth Morales

Administrative Support

emorales@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3700

Location: CS 522

Gary Chang

Operating Systems Analyst

gchang@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7256

Location: CS 413

Hernan Manabat

Operating Systems Analyst

hmanabat@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3778
Location: CS 415