CSUF Research Office Staff

Titan Hall, 2nd Floor
1121 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-3014

Dr. Chris Liu, Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Projects
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
(657) 278-8205
cyliu@fullerton.edu

Mandy Villagran, Administrative Analyst I
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
Phone (657) 278-7482
Fax (657) 278-7238
avillagran@fullerton.edu

Leilani de Castro, Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice President
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
Phone (657) 278-3360
Fax (657) 278-7238
ldecastro@fullerton.edu


Research and Grant Development 

Dr. Tami "Sunnie" Foy, Associate Director, Research and Grant Development
(657) 278-2134
tfoy@fullerton.edu

Adriana Gonçalves, Administrative Support Coordinator
(657) 278-4093
agoncalves@fullerton.edu

Catherine Anders, Research Grants Specialist, Mihaylo College of Business and Economics 
Steven G. Mihaylo Hall, 4118 (main campus)
(657) 278-7677
canders@fullerton.edu

Dr. Lisa Lopez, Research Grants Specialist, College of Health and Human Development
Education Classroom, 686 (main campus)
(657) 278-4566
lisalopez@fullerton.edu


Research Compliance 

Dr. Elaine Rutkowski, Interim Research Compliance Officer
erutkowski@fullerton.edu

Theresa Tuckman, Research Compliance Coordinator
(657) 278-7640
ttuckman@fullerton.edu


Grants and Contracts submissions

Paulina Tagle, Director, Grants and Contracts Submissions
(657) 278-7679
ptagle@fullerton.edu


Post award support services

Grace Amaya, Post Award Specialist
(657) 278-7763
gamaya@fullerton.edu


Sponsored Programs Administration (Auxiliary Services Corp.)

Denise Bell, Director, Sponsored Programs
(657) 278-4110
dbell@fullerton.edu


student creative activities and research

Dr. Nathalie Carrick, Faculty Fellow
Education Classroom, 580 (main campus)
(657) 278-5593
ncarrick@fullerton.edu

Dr. Terri Patchen, Faculty Fellow
Education Classroom, 346 (main campus)
(657) 278-2034
tpatchen@fullerton.edu


Academic and Community Relations (jointly supported by UA Foundation Relations and Academic Affairs)

Dr. Jessie Jones, Assistant Vice President for Academic and Community Partnerships
(657) 278-2620
jjones@fullerton.edu


Other Related Research Activities

Dr. Sora Tanjasiri, Director, Health Promotions Research Institute
Kinesiology and Health Sciences, 115B (main campus)
(657) 278-4592
stanjasiri@fullerton.edu

Centers and Institutes