IRB Members/Meetings

IRB Members

Member Name

Department

E-Mail

Justine Baldacci, MPH

Environmental Health and Safety

jbaldacci@fullerton.edu

Rebecca Bodan, Ph.D.

Nursing

rbodan@fullerton.edu

Richard Boucher, MD.

Student Health Center

rboucher@fullerton.edu

Ioakim Boutakidis, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair

Child and Adolescent Studies

iboutakidis@fullerton.edu

Pablo Costa, Ph.D.

Kinesiology (Alternate)

pcosta@fullerton.edu

Matt Englar-Carlson, Ph.D. Chair

Counseling

mattec@fullerton.edu

Russ Espinoza, Ph.D.

Psychology

ruespinoza@fullerton.edu

Jorge Fontdevila, Ph.D.

Sociology

jfontdevila@fullerton.edu

Andrew Galpin, Ph.D.

Kinesiology

agalpin@fullerton.edu

Barbara Glaeser, Ph.D.

Special Education

bglaeser@fullerton.edu

Maureen Jakocko, RN

Community Member Representative

 

Edythe Krampe, Ph.D.

Sociology (Alternate)

ekrampe@fullerton.edu

Robert Lockie, Ph.D .

Kinesiology

rlockie@fullerton.edu

Carol Lundberg, Ph.D.

Educational Leadership

clundberg@fullerton.edu

Michelle Martin, Ph.D. 

Social Work

mimartin@fullerton.edu

Nancy Panza, Ph.D.

Psychology (Alternate)

npanza@fullerton.edu

Lee Ann Stone, Ed.D.

Community Member Representative (Alternate)

 

Veronica Thomas, Ph.D.

Prisoner Advocate Member

vtpeterpan@aol.com

IRB Meetings

A full committee review is required when:

  • Projects involve minors (except where standardized or education tests only are being administered);
  • More than minimal risk to subjects is involved (CSUF IRB includes exercise studies and/or studies where blood will be drawn from subjects);
  • Subjects are mentally and/or physically challenged;
  • Prisoners as subjects; and/or
  • Research is of a controversial nature.

If your protocol fits the above criteria, or you think it will require full committee review, please make sure that an original application (plus 15 copies) is submitted by the following deadline(s).

Remember: Official determination of full committee review is made AFTER your application has been received and reviewed by the Regulatory Compliance Coordinator. 

CSUF IRB Meeting Schedule

These dates may be subject to change. Researchers should check this site frequently to up-to-date information about meeting and/or submission deadlines. 

Submission Deadline

IRB Meeting

Nov. 22, 2017 by noon

Dec. 14, 2018  10 a.m-noon

Dec. 22, 2017 by noon

Jan. 12, 2018 10 a.m-noon

Jan. 26, 2018 by noon

Feb. 9, 2018 10 a.m-noon

Feb. 23, 2018 by noon

March 9, 2018  10 a.m-noon

March 30, 2018 by noon

April 13, 2018  10 a.m-noon

April 27, 2018 by noon

May 11, 2018  10 a.m-noon

May 25, 2018 by noon

June 8, 2018 10 a.m-noon

No meeting July 2018

No meeting July 2018

July 27, 2018 by noon

Aug. 10, 2018 10 a.m-noon

Aug 31, 2018 by noon

Sept. 14, 2018 10 a.m-noon

Sept. 28, 2018 by noon

Oct. 12, 2018 10 a.m.-noon

Oct. 26, 2018 by noon

Nov. 9, 2018 10 a.m.-noon

Nov. 30, 2018 by noon

Dec. 14, 2018 10 a.m.-noon

Note: Full Board applications including new, continuing reviews and amendments(more than minimal risk) are reviewed on the above dates when a quorum is present. Exempt and Expedited applications (minimal risk) can be submitted to the IRB office any time.