RESEARCH AND SPONSORED PROJECTS OFFICE

Titan Hall, 2nd Floor
1121 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-3014

Dr. Chris Liu
Phone: (657) 278-8205
Email: cyliu@fullerton.edu
Website: fullerton.edu/research/cliu/

Associate Vice President,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects

Mandy Villagran 
Phone: (657) 278-7482
Fax: (657) 278-7238
Email: avillagran@fullerton.edu

Administrative Analyst I,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects

Leilani de Castro
Phone: (657) 278-3360
Fax: (657) 278-7238
Email: ldecastro@fullerton.edu

Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice President,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Dr. Tami "Sunnie" Foy 
Phone: (657) 278-2134
Email: tfoy@fullerton.edu

Director for Office of Research Development

Vacant 

Administrative Support Coordinator

Catherine Anders 
Phone: (657) 278-7677
Email: canders@fullerton.edu

Research Grants Specialist,
Mihaylo College of Business and Economics 
Steven G. Mihaylo Hall,  4118 (main campus)

Natalie Gharibian 
Phone: (657) 278-7279
Email: ngharibian@fullerton.edu

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Humanities, 735G (main campus)

Dr. Lisa Lopez, 
Phone: (657) 278-4566
Email: lisalopez@fullerton.edu

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Health and Human Development
Education Classroom,  686 (main campus)

Gail Matsunaga
Phone: (657) 278-4095
Email: gmatsunaga@fullerton.edu

Grant Writing Coordinator
McCarthy Hall, 129 (main campus) 

Steve Reyes 
Phone: (657) 278-4390
Email: streyes@fullerton.edu

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Education
College Park, 520-05

RESEARCH COMPLIANCE 

Dr. Elaine Rutkowski
Email: erutkowski@fullerton.edu

Interim Research Compliance Officer

Theresa Tuckman, 
Phone: (657) 278-7640
Email: ttuckman@fullerton.edu

Research Compliance Coordinator

GRANTS AND CONTRACTS Office

Paulina Tagle, 
Phone: (657) 278-7679
Email: ptagle@fullerton.edu

Director for Grants and Contracts Office

Myrna Weber
Phone: (657) 278-4678
Email: myweber@fullerton.edu

Assistant Director

Allison Nguyen
Phone: (657) 278-7621
Email: allisonnguyen@fullerton.edu

Grants and Contracts Officer

Tina Tranilla
Phone: (657) 278-4097
Email: ttranilla@fullerton.edu

Grants and Contracts Officer

Michelle Rincon
Phone: (657) 278-7532
Email: mirincon@fullerton.edu

Administrative Support Assistant II

POST AWARD SUPPORT SERVICES

Grace Amaya
Phone: (657) 278-7763
Email: gamaya@fullerton.edu

Post Award Specialist

SPONSORED PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION (AUXILIARY SERVICES CORP.)

Denise Bell
Phone: (657) 278-4110
Email: dbell@fullerton.edu

Director for Sponsored Programs

STUDENT CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND RESEARCH

Dr. Nathalie Carrick
Phone: (657) 278-5593
Email: ncarrick@fullerton.edu

Faculty Fellow,
Education Classroom, 580 (main campus)

Dr. Terri Patchen 
Phone: (657) 278-2034
Email: tpatchen@fullerton.edu

Faculty Fellow,
Education Classroom, 346 (main campus)

ACADEMIC AND COMMUNITY RELATIONS 
(JOINTLY SUPPORTED BY UA FOUNDATION RELATIONS AND ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Dr. Jessie Jones
Phone: (657) 278-2620
Email: jjones@fullerton.edu

Assistant Vice President for Academic and Community Partnerships

OTHER RELATED RESEARCH ACTIVITIES

Dr. Sora Tanjasiri 
Phone: (657) 278-4592
Email: stanjasiri@fullerton.edu

Director for Health Promotions Research Institute,
Kinesiology and Health Sciences, 115B (main campus)