RESEARCH AND SPONSORED PROJECTS OFFICE

Titan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1121 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-3014

Name & Title Email

Phone Number

Dr. Chris Liu

Associate Vice President,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
Website
cyliu@fullerton.edu 

(657) 278-8205

Mandy Villagran 

Administrative Analyst I,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
avillagran@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7482
Fax:(657) 278-7238

Leilani de Castro

Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice President,
Office of Research and Sponsored Projects
 ldecastro@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-3360
Fax: (657) 278-7238

RESEARCH DEVELOPMENT OFFICE

Dr. Tami "Sunnie" Foy 

Director,
Office of Research Development
Website
 tfoy@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-2134

Catherine Anders 

Research Grants Specialist,
Mihaylo College of Business and Economics 
SGMH- 4118
 canders@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7677

 

Natalie Gharibian 

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Humanities, 735G
 ngharibian@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7279

 

Dr. Lisa Lopez, 

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Health and Human Development
Education Classroom,  686
 lisalopez@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4566

Gail Matsunaga

Grant Writing Coordinator
McCarthy Hall, 129 (main campus) 
 gmatsunaga@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4095

 

Steve Reyes 

Research Grants Specialist,
College of Education
College Park, 520-05
 streyes@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4390

 

RESEARCH COMPLIANCE 

Dr. Elaine Rutkowski

Interim Research Compliance Officer
 erutkowski@fullerton.edu

 

Theresa Tuckman

Research Compliance Coordinator
 ttuckman@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7640

 

GRANTS AND CONTRACTS Office

Paulina Tagle

 Director for Grants and Contracts Office
 ptagle@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7679

Myrna Weber

Assistant Director
 myweber@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4678

Allison Nguyen

Grants and Contracts Officer
 allisonnguyen@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7621

Tina Tranilla

Grants and Contracts Officer
 ttranilla@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4097

Michelle Rincon

Administrative Support Assistant II
 mirincon@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7532

POST AWARD SUPPORT SERVICES

Grace Amaya

Post Award Specialist
 gamaya@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-7763

SPONSORED PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION (AUXILIARY SERVICES CORP.)

Denise Bell

Director for Sponsored Programs
 dbell@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4110

STUDENT CREATIVE ACTIVITIES AND RESEARCH

Dr. Nathalie Carrick

Faculty Fellow,
Education Classroom, 346
 ncarrick@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-5593

Dr. Terri Patchen 

Faculty Fellow,
Education Classroom, 346
 tpatchen@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-2034

ACADEMIC AND COMMUNITY RELATIONS 
(JOINTLY SUPPORTED BY UA FOUNDATION RELATIONS AND ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Dr. Jessie Jones

Assistant Vice President for Academic and Community Partnerships
 jjones@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-2620

OTHER RELATED RESEARCH ACTIVITIES

Dr. Sora Tanjasiri 

Director for Health Promotions Research Institute,
Kinesiology and Health Sciences, 115B 
 stanjasiri@fullerton.edu

(657) 278-4592