Skip to Content (Press Enter)

 California State University, Fullerton

Full Committee Meeting

A full committee review is required when:

  • Projects involve minors (except where standardized or education tests only are being administered);
  • More than minimal risk to subjects is involved (CSUF IRB includes exercise studies and/or studies where blood will be drawn from subjects);
  • Subjects are mentally and/or physically challenged;
  • Prisoners as subjects; and/or
  • Research is of a controversial nature.

■      If your protocol fits the above criteria, or you think it will require full committee review, please make sure that an  original application (plus 15 copies)  is submitted by the following deadline(s).

■     Remember: Official determination of full committee review is made AFTER your application has been received and reviewed by the Regulatory Compliance Coordinator.

CSUF IRB Meeting Schedule

These dates may be subject to change. Researchers should check this site frequently to up-to-date information about meeting and/or submission deadlines.


Submission Deadline

IRB Meeting

March 28, 2014 by Noon

April 11, 2014 10-12pm

April 25, 2014 by Noon

May 9, 2014 10-12pm

May 23, 2014 by Noon

June 13, 2014 10-12pm *

June, 27, 2014 by Noon

July 11, 2014 10-12pm*

July 25, 2014 by Noon

August 8, 2014 10-12pm

August 22, 2014 by Noon

September 12, 2014 10-12pm

September 26, 2014 by Noon

October 10, 2014 10-12pm

October 24, 2014 by Noon

November 14, 2014 10-12pm

November 21, 2014 by Noon

December 12, 2014 10-12pm

*Might be cancelled due to quorum


If you have additional questions regarding full committee review, please email

Committee Members


Dr. Matt Englar-Carlson, IRB Chairperson

Dr. Elaine Rutkowski, IRB Vice Chairperson

Richard Boucher, MD
Student Health Center

Dr. Ioakim Boutakidis
Child and Adolescent Studies

Dr. Robert Castro
Criminal Justice

Dr. Russ Espinoza

Dr. Nancy Panza
Psychology (Alternate)

Dr. Jorge Fontdevila

Dr. Edythe Krampe
Sociology (Alternate)

Dr. Andy Galpin

Dr. Barbara Glaeser
Special Education

Dr. Carol Lundberg
Educational Leadership

Mr. Curtis Plotkin
Environmental Health and Safety

Dr. Veronica Thomas
Prisoner Advocate

Additional IRB Members:

Mr. Mike Maertzweiler
Community Member Representative

Ms. Katherine Robertson-Pfeffer
Undergraduate Student Representative

Support Staff:

Ms. Natalie Del Rio