Department of Visual Arts | Faculty & Staff

Department Temporary Relocation Information

During the Visual Arts Complex renovation process, many art department classes and offices have been temporarily relocated.  Department offices and many faculty and staff offices have now moved to the first floor of McCarthy Hall (MH), which is adjacent to the east entrance of Clayes Performing Arts Center near the central quad of campus.

Department Links

Building G, Visual Arts Complex

Nicolas & Lee Begovich Gallery

Jennifer Frias, Director
MH 112A •

Square with the words 'Full Time Faculty'






Additional Faculty 
Mike McGee
Christina Smith

Art History | Elisa C. Mandell, Joanna Roche, Christopher Slogar*

Ceramics | Nobuhito Nishigawara*

Creative Photography & Experimental Media | Linda Kroff, Julie Orser*

Drawing & Painting | Kyung Sun Cho*, Joe Forkan, Jade Jewett

Entertainment Art/Animation
Kathy Baur*, Andy Fedak

Please contact Art Department Chair,
Michelle Murillo

Jewelry and Metals
Please contact Art Department Chair,
Michelle Murillo

Mateo Tannatt*

Teaching (Art Education)
Elizabeth (Betsy) Holster
Mary Anna Pomonis*

* denotes Concentration Head

Square with the word 'Staff'


David Brokaw  
Instructional Support Technician

Kyle Chew
Instructional Support Technician


Laura Garcia 
Administrative Analyst
MH 128B


Lauren Kaneshiro
Instructional Support Technician
MH 128A

Megan Puglia
Financial Coordinator
MH 128E


Square with the words 'Part Time Faculty'


back to top

This site is maintained by College of the Arts.

Last Published 3/5/24

To report problems or comments with this site, please contact
© California State University, Fullerton. All Rights Reserved.

Web Accessibility

CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.