Visual Arts Faculty & Staff



During the Visual Arts Complex renovation process, many art department classes and offices have been temporarily relocated.  Department offices and many faculty and staff offices have now moved to the first floor of McCarthy Hall (MH), which is adjacent to the east entrance of Clayes Performing Arts Center near the central quad of campus.

Campus Map
Map of Visual Arts Offices (McCarthy Hall, first floor)PDF File


• Faculty Personnel Standards


• Safety Policy
 Questions? Contact the Art Office at artdept@fullerton.edu

 

Full-time Faculty

Art History
Elisa C. Mandell
Camila Maroja
Mike McGee
Joanna Roche*
Christopher Slogar

Ceramics
Nobuhito Nishigawara*

Computer Animation & Game Art
Carol Ashley*
Erik Carpenter
Andy Fedak

Crafts (Jewelry/ Metalsmithing)
Christina Smith

Creative Photography & Experimental Media
Linda Kroff
Julie Orser*

Drawing & Painting
Rebecca Campbell

Kyung Sun Cho*
Joe Forkan
Jade Jewett 

Entertainment Art/Animation
Kathy Baur
Andy Fedak*

Exhibition Design & Museum Studies
Please contact Dr. James Hussar, Department Chair

Foundations
Joe Biel
Bryan Cantley
Andrew Dickson
Lawrence Yun 

Glass
Hiromi Takizawa*

Graphic & Interactive Design
John T. Drew
Juan Manuel Escalante
Sergio Lizarraga
Theron Moore
Chen Wang*

Illustration
Christian Hill

Sculpture
Mateo Tannatt*

Teaching (Art Education)
Elizabeth (Betsy) Holster*
Mary Anna Pomonis



*denotes Concentration Head

Begovich Gallery

Jennifer Frias
Director
MH 112A
jfrias@fullerton.edu

Marty Lorigan
Instructional Support Technician, Begovich Gallery
MH 112C
657-278-7519
mlorigan@fullerton.edu

Staff

Heather August
Financial Coordinator
MH 128
657-278-2773
haugust@fullerton.edu

David Brokaw  
Instructional Support Technician
VA-B-106A
657-278-3472
dbrokaw@fullerton.edu

Kyle Chew
Instructional Support Technician
VA-280C
657-278-5030
kychew@fullerton.edu

Laura Garcia 
Administrative Analyst
MH 128B
657-278-7753
lagarcia@fullerton.edu

Lauren Kaneshiro
Instructional Support Technician
MH 128A
657-278-2285
lkaneshiro@fullerton.edu

Michael Sandoval
Graduate Program Coordinator
MH 128
657-278-1601
misandoval@fullerton.edu

Part-time Faculty | 2022-2023