Dance Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Muriel Joyce, Ballet, Pointe
Lisa D. Long, Modern Dance, Composition, Conditioning
Debra Noble, Modern Dance &  Repertory
Alvin Rangel-Alvarado, Modern Dance, Yoga &  Coordinator of the Dance Program

Part-time Faculty

Brandee Barnaby, Tap
Takisha Brown, Dance and Cultural Diversity, Dance General
Darlene O’Cadiz, Ballet, Dance Cultural Diversity
Joshua Estrada-Romero, Modern Dance & Productions
Macarena Gandarillas, Jazz, Musical Theatre, General Dance
Hyoin Jun, Ballet & General Dance
Shay Layman, General Dance
Timothy Lynch, Ballet, General Dance
Daniel Manoiu, Rhythmic Analysis
Courtney Ozovek, General Dance
Tula Strong, Pedagogy, Dance and Cultural Diversity, General Dance

Part-time Faculty BiosPDF File Opens in new window

Theatre and Dance Staff


Katie Wilson, Department Chair
Alvin Rangel-Alvarado, Vice Chair 
Denean Dyson , Administrative Coordinator

Academic Advisors

Hyun Sook Kim, Graduate Coordinator
Alvin Rangel-Alvarado, Dance Program Coordinator
Josh Grisetti, Performance Area Coordinator
Jamie Tucker, Undergraduate Advisor, Theatre

Technical and Production Staff

Mike August, Production Manager
Charlotte Bouck, Audition Coordinator & Production Assistant
Lois Bryan , Master Electrician
Brigitte Bellavoine, Dance Accompanist
Heidi Cole , Scenic Artist 
Lori Koontz, Costume Lab Technician
Matt Connelly, Scenic Lab Foreman 
Jen Frauenzimmer, Production / Business Coordinator 
Amanda Horak, Scenic Lab Foreman 
Will Lemley, Theatre Technician
Terri Nista, Costume Lab Manager
Benjamin Rempel, Dance Accompanist
TBA, Production Sound Engineer 
Bob West, Staff Properties Master

back to top

This site is maintained by College of the Arts.

Last Published 6/11/24

To report problems or comments with this site, please contact
© California State University, Fullerton. All Rights Reserved.

Web Accessibility

CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.