Full-Time Faculty

Sinan Akçiz

Assistant Professor

Dr. Sinan Akciz

he/him/his
sakciz@fullerton.edu
657-278-4371
McCarthy Hall 341B
Structural geology, Paleoseismology

Nicole Bonuso

Associate Professor

Dr. Nicole Bonuso

she/her
nbonuso@fullerton.edu
657-278-8451
McCarthy Hall 561
Invertebrate Paleontology

Joe Carlin

Associate Professor and
Undergraduate Advisor

Dr. Joe Carlin

he/him/his
jcarlin@fullerton.edu
657-278-3054
McCarthy Hall 135E
Marine Geology

Diane Clemens-Knott

Emeritus Professor

Dr. Diane Clemens-Knott


dclemensknott@fullerton.edu
657-278-2369
McCarthy Hall 135B
Igneous Petrology

Virginia Isava

Assistant Professor

Dr. Virginia Isava

she/her
visava@fullerton.edu
657-278-5616
McCarthy Hall 341D
Geoscience Education

Marie Johnson

Dean, College of Natural Sciences
and Mathematics

Dr. Marie Johnson


email
657-278-2638
McCarthy Hall 166

Matthew Kirby

Professor

Dr. Matthew Kirby

he/him/his
mkirby@fullerton.edu
657-278-2158
McCarthy Hall 133A
Paleoclimatology

Jeffrey Knott

Emeritus Professor

Dr. Jeffrey Knott


jknott@fullerton.edu
657-278-5547
Dan Black Hall 201B
Quaternary Geomorphology

W. Richard Laton

Associate Professor

Dr. W. Richard Laton


wlaton@fullerton.edu
657-278-7514
McCarthy Hall 460
Hydrogeology

Sean Loyd

Associate Professor

Dr. Sean Loyd

he/him/his
sloyd@fullerton.edu
657-278-4537
McCarthy Hall 135A
Geochemistry

Vali Memeti

Associate Professor

Dr. Valbone Memeti

she/her
vmemeti@fullerton.edu
657-278-2036
McCarthy Hall 327A
Igneous petrology, structural geology

Kathryn Metcalf

Assistant Professor

Dr. Kathryn Metcalf

kametcalf@fullerton.edu
657-278-3942
McCarthy Hall 341A
Structural geology, tectonics,
geodynamics, regional geology
of convergent margins

James Parham

Associate Professor and
Graduate Advisor

Dr. James Parham


jparham@fullerton.edu
657-278-2043
McCarthy Hall 556A
Vertebrate Paleontology

Adam Woods

Professor and Chair

Dr. Adam Woods

he/him/his
awoods@fullerton.edu
657-278-2921
Dan Black Hall 241
Sedimentology, Stratigraphy