University Advancement Directory

University Advancement has a full staff of development professionals who are available to assist you. To find the right person in your area of interest, either view staff directory listed on right or call 657-278-5287.

University Advancement
Cal State Fullerton
2600 Nutwood Avenue, Suite 850
Fullerton, CA 92831
T: 657-278-5287   |   F: 657-278-7191

Unit of Operation


Vice President's Office

Gregory J. Saks
Vice President for University Advancement
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Stefanie Light
Chief of Operations
657-278-7728
slight@fullerton.edu

Rachel Nilsson
Director of Strategic Initiatives & Special Projects
657-278-3095
rnilsson@fullerton.edu

Tresa Hightower
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4484
trhightower@fullerton.edu

Aida Rodriguez
Executive Assistant to VP Saks
657-278-5188
airodriguez@fullerton.edu


UA Administration and Finance

Daniele LeCesne
Executive Director
657-278-2479
dlecesne@fullerton.edu

Don McDougall
Associate Director
657-278-7071
dmcdougall@fullerton.edu

Nicole Algarin-Chavarria
Advancement Budget Analyst
657-278-3732
nalgarin-chavarria@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Vicuña
Accounting Technician
657-278-2508
jvicuna@fullerton.edu

LaTanya Henderson
Administrative Coordinator
657-278-4975
lhenderson@fullerton.edu

Erika Garcia
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4189
ergarcia@fullerton.edu

Philanthropic Foundation

657-278-2786
foundation@fullerton.edu

Gregory J. Saks
Executive Director
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Daniele LeCesne
Chief Financial Officer
657-278-2479
dlecesne@fullerton.edu

Anh Chen
Accounting Manager
657-278-8387
anhchen@fullerton.edu

Le Lam
Foundation Senior Accountant
657-278-2934
llam@fullerton.edu

Susan Cervantes
Accounting Specialist - Accounts Payable, Accounting Services
657-278-4420
scervantes@fullerton.edu

Candice Fernandes  
Account Technician
657-278-4510
cfernandes@fullerton.edu

Husaina Bhaijeewala 
Accounting Technician
657-278-3413
hbhaijeewala@fullerton.edu


Alumni Engagement

Bill Cole
Assistant Vice President
657-278-4733
wcole@fullerton.edu

Justin Gerboc
Director for Alumni & Campus Communities
657-278-7727
jgerboc@fullerton.edu

Rebecca Meza  
Associate Director of Communications and Operations
657-278-8352
remeza@fullerton.edu

Justine Budisantoso
Student Outreach Specialist
657-278-4277
jbudisantoso@fullerton.edu

Jessica Rowland
Alumni Programs Specialist
657-278-4177
jerowland@fullerton.edu

Mike Ibañez
Web Developer
657-278-8434
mibanez@fullerton.edu 

George Cuarenta
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4776
gecuarenta@fullerton.edu  


Central Development

Todd Frandsen
Associate Vice President 
657-278-8569
tfrandsen@fullerton.edu

Tina Loomis 
Assistant to AVP, Central Development
657-278-4692
tloomis@fullerton.edu

Annual Campaigns, Stewardship and Parent and Family Relations

Brooke Fessler Owens
Senior Director, Annual Campaigns & Stewardship
657-278-5875
bfessler@fullerton.edu

Grace Johnson
Associate Director, Annual Campaigns
657-278-4795
grjohnson@fullerton.edu

Alejandra Morante
Titan Fund Specialist
657-278-7998
amorante@fullerton.edu

Paola Plascencia
Sr. Coordinator, Parent and Family Relations
657-278-2185
paplascencia@fullerton.edu

Romney Snyder
Donor Relations and Stewardship
657-278-2917
rosnyder@fullerton.eduOpens in new window

Cassidy Lane
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-7642
calane@fullerton.edu

University Events

Andrea Kelligrew
Director, University Events
657-278-4848
akelligrew@fullerton.edu

Danielle Bomgaars
Associate Director, University Events
657-578-7652
dbomgaars@fullerton.edu

Alaidrian Clark
Event Specialist, University Events
657-278-4208
alclark@fullerton.edu

Advancement Services

Samriti Natt
Director of Advancement Services
657-278-8465
sanatt@fullerton.edu

Jessica Aguirre  
Associate Director, Gift Administration
657-278-2718
jskow@fullerton.edu

Leonard Newman
Database Manager
657-278-2108
lenewman@fullerton.edu

Patricia Tolliver
Research Technician
657-278-2109
ptolliver@fullerton.edu

Qian Garnett
Data Analyst/Programmer
657-278-4393
qgarnett@fullerton.edu

Mitch Lasser
Lead Gift Processor
657-278-4183
mlasser@fullerton.edu

Audree Lett
Gift Processor
657-278-8411
alett@fullerton.edu

Porshe Gipson
Gift Processor
657-278-4199
pgipson@fullerton.edu

Arlene Scoles
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4466
ascoles@fullerton.edu

Prospect Research

James Rygg
Director, Prospect Research and Strategy
657-278-5876
jrygg@fullerton.edu


College and Program Development

Carlos Leija
Associate Vice President, College and Program Development
657-278-4869
cleija@fullerton.edu

Trina Moreno
Development Operations Administrator and Assistant to AVP
657-278-8489
tmoreno@fullerton.edu

Campaign and Development Initiatives

Karlos Ramirez
Manager, Campaign and Development Initiatives
657-278-7485
kramirez@fullerton.edu

Foundation and Corporate Relations

Lauren Sieven
Senior Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
657-278-4320
lasieven@fullerton.edu

TBD
Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations

Todd Waite
Foundation and Corporate Relations Specialist
657-278-4091
twaite@fullerton.edu

Planned Giving

Hart Roussel
Director of Planned Giving
657-278-5429
hroussel@fullerton.edu

College of the Arts

Vacant
Senior Director of Development
657-278-7695

Ann Steichen
Director of Development
657-278-7124
asteichen@fullerton.edu

College of Communications

Katie McGill
Executive Director
657-278-8231
kmcgill@fullerton.edu

Lisa Miller
Associate Director
657-278-2897
limiller@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Vu
Development Associate
657-278-7078
jevu@fullerton.edu

College of Education

Katie McGill  
Executive Director
657-278- 8231
kmcgill@fullerton.edu

Lisa Miller
Associate Director
657-278-2897
limiller@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Vu
Development Associate
657-278-7078
jevu@fullerton.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Michael Karg
Senior Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Nicole Bailey
Director of Development
657-278-4847
nbailey@fullerton.edu

Loida De Leon
Development Associate
657-278-3422
lodeleon@fullerton.edu

College of Health and Human Development

Elizabeth Eastin
Director of Development
657-278-5466
eeastin@fullerton.edu

Diana Serna-Sanchez
Development Coordinator
657-278-2979
dserna@fullerton.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Alina Mircea-Trotz
Senior Director of Development
657-278-2559
amircea-trotz@fullerton.edu

Pia Claudio
Development Coordinator
657-278-5309
pclaudio@fullerton.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Michael Karg
Senior Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Nicole Bailey
Director of Development
657-278-4847
nbailey@fullerton.edu

Monica Garza
Development Coordinator
657-278-7550
mgarza@fullerton.edu

College of Business and Economics

Paul Stover
Senior Director of Development
657-278-2857
pstover@fullerton.edu

Priyanjali Shah
Director of Development
657-278-7433
prishah@fullerton.eduOpens in new window

Trish Reed
Associate Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
657-278-7918
trishreed@fullerton.edu

Loryn Hartshorne
Events Specialist
657-278-4229
lharshorne@fullerton.edu

Titan Athletics

Greg Paules
Senior Athletics Director, Development
657-278-4516
gpaules@fullerton.edu

Lauren Goins
Associate Director, Development
657-278-7034
lagoins@fullerton.edu

Marcela Burrell
Development Coordinator
657-278-7016
mburrell@fullerton.edu

Student Affairs

Katie McGill  
Executive Director
657-278-8231
kmcgill@fullerton.edu

Lisa Miller
Associate Director
657-278-2897
limiller@fullerton.edu

Meghan Paradiso
Associate Director of Development, Division of Student Affairs
657-278-2566
mparadiso@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Vu
Development Associate
657-278-7078
jevu@fullerton.edu

 


Government AND COMMUNITY Relations

Carrie Stewart
Interim Associate Vice President, Government and Community Relations
657-278-5403
cstewart@fullerton.edu

Katie Savant
Director, Government and Community Relations
657-278-4854
ksavant@fullerton.edu

TBD
Director, Government Relations and Advocacy

Briana Calleros
Government Affairs Specialist
657-278-4730
bcalleros@fullerton.edu


Strategic Communications AND BRAND MANAGEMENT

Ellen Treanor
Associate Vice President (Chief Communications Officer)
657-278-4475
etreanor@fullerton.edu

Alice Rodriguez
Administrative Operations Specialist
657-278-4849
arodriguez@fullerton.edu

News Media Services

Chi-Chung Keung
Director, News Media Services
657-278-8487
ckeung@fullerton.edu

Cerise Valenzuela Metzger
Associate Director, News Media Services
657-278-4856
cmetzger@fullerton.edu

Digital Media Services

Michael Mahi
Senior Director, Digital Media
657-278-5143
mimahi@fullerton.edu

Jillian Boyd
Social Media Specialist
657-278-3381
jboyd@fullerton.edu

Tammy Galaviz
Digital-Asset and Information Resources Coordinator
657-278-5572
tgalaviz@ fullerton.edu

Matt Gush
Assistant Director, Digital Media & University Photographer
657-278-8508
magush@fullerton.edu

Sara King  
Project & Production Specialist
657-278- 4423
saraking@fullerton.edu

Christopher Min  
Videographer
657-278-3801
cmin@fullerton.edu

Editorial & Communications Services

Valerie Orleans
Editorial Director
657-278-4540
vorleans@fullerton.edu

TBD
Writer & Communications Specialist

Debra Cano Ramos
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-4027
dcanoramos@fullerton.edu

Lynn Juliano
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-5884
ljuliano@fullerton.edu

Karen Lindell
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-3708
klindell@fullerton.edu

Design, Digital & Web Services

Mishu Vu
Art Director and Senior Director, Online Communications
657-278-7675
mishuvu@fullerton.edu

Howard Chang
Designer
657-278-4689
hchang@fullerton.edu

Adam Churnside
Online Communications Developer
657-278-8915
achurnside@fullerton.edu

Delia Dura
Online Communications Developer
657-278-7732
ddura@fullerton.edu

Marcia Escobosa
Designer
657-278-7694
mescobosa@fullerton.edu

Roben Frick
Designer
657-278-3396
rfrick@fullerton.edu

Robert Rodriguez
Digital Communications Designer
657-278-2485
robrodriguez@fullerton.edu