University Advancement Directory

University Advancement has a full staff of development professionals who are available to assist you. To find the right person in your area of interest, either view staff directory listed on right or call 657-278-5287.

University Advancement
Cal State Fullerton
2600 Nutwood Avenue, Suite 850
Fullerton, CA 92831
T: 657-278-5287   |   F: 657-278-7191

Unit of Operation


Vice President's Office

Gregory J. Saks
Vice President for University Advancement
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Stefanie Light
Chief of Operations
657-278-7728
slight@fullerton.edu

Rachel Nilsson
Executive Assistant, University Advancement
657-278-3095
rnilsson@fullerton.edu

Nicole Aguinaldo
Administrative Support Assistant
657-278-4795
nraguinaldo@fullerton.edu

Nidhi Patel
Receptionist
657-278-4484
uareceptionist@fullerton.edu


UA Administration and Finance

Don McDougall
Associate Director
657-278-7071
dmcdougall@fullerton.edu

Nicole Algarin-Chavarria
Advancement Budget Analyst
657-278-3732
nalgarin-chavarria@fullerton.edu

Candice Fernandes  
Administration & Finance Coordinator
657-278-4510
cfernandes@fullerton.edu

Erika Garcia
Administration and Finance Coordinator
657-278-3413
ergarcia@fullerton.edu

Philanthropic Foundation

657-278-5287
foundation@fullerton.edu

Gregory J. Saks
Executive Director
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Anh Chen
Accounting Manager
657-278-8387
anhchen@fullerton.edu

Susan Cervantes
Accounting Specialist - Accounts Payable, Accounting Services
657-278-4420
scervantes@fullerton.edu

Nikki Nguyen
Accounting Specialist - Accounts Receivable
657-278-2934
ninguyen@fullerton.edu


Alumni Engagement

Dianna Lopez Fisher
Executive Director
657-278-2586
difisher@fullerton.edu

Denise Mitchell
Associate Director
657-278-8352
denmitchell@fullerton.edu

Justin Gerboc
Associate Director of Alumni & Campus
657-278-7727
jgerboc@fullerton.edu

Justine Budisantoso
Student Outreach Specialist
657-278-4277
jbudisantoso@fullerton.edu

Danielle Bomgaars
Event Specialist
657-278-4177
dbomgaars@fullerton.edu

Mike Ibañez
Web Developer
657-278-8434
mibanez@fullerton.edu 

Administrative Assistant
657-278-4776


Development

Michele Cesca
Associate Vice President
657-278-4869
mcesca@fullerton.edu

Trina Moreno
Development Operations Administrator and Assistant to AVP
657-278-8489
tmoreno@fullerton.edu

Todd Frandsen
Executive Director of Central Development
657-278-8569
tfrandsen@fullerton.edu

Katie Steben
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4208
ksteben@fullerton.edu

Foundation Relations, Planned Giving and Special Programs

Lauren Sieven
Director of Foundation Relations
657-278-4320
lasieven@fullerton.edu

Barbara Caganich  
Director of University Corp. & Foundation Relations
657-278-7485
bcaganich@fullerton.edu

Hart Roussel
Director of Planned Giving
657-278-5429
hroussel@fullerton.edu

LaTanya Henderson
Administrative Assistant
657-278-4975
lhenderson@fullerton.edu

Ola Carr
Director of Donor Relations
657-278-2566
ocarr@fullerton.edu

Tresa Hightower
Administrative Coordinator
657-278-7642
trhightower@fullerton.edu

Cris Powell
Director of Development, Student Affairs
657-278-2917
cpowell@fullerton.edu

Mary E. Garcia
Administrative Coordinator
657-278-4189
marygarcia@fullerton.edu

Annual Campaigns

Lisa Miller
Interim Director, Annual Campaigns and Stewardship
657-278-2897
limiller@fullerton.edu

Todd Waite
Assistant Director, Titan Fund
657-278-4091
twaite@fullerton.edu

Alejandra Morante
Interim Titan Fund Specialist
657-278-7998
amorante@fullerton.edu

Matt Walsh
Assistant Director, Parent and Family Relations
657-278-2185
mawalsh@fullerton.edu

Arlene Scoles
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4466
ascoles@fullerton.edu

University Events

Brooke Fessler
Director, University Events
657-278-5875
bfessler@fullerton.edu

Andrea Kelligrew
Associate Director, University Events
657-278-4848
akelligrew@fullerton.edu

Tina Lamaestra
Coordinator
657-278-4892
tlamaestra@fullerton.edu

Advancement Services

Samriti Natt
Interim Director of Advancement Services
657-278-8465
snatt@fullerton.edu

Jessica Skow  
Associate Director, Gift Administration
657-278-2718
jskow@fullerton.edu

Patricia Tolliver
Research Technician
657-278-2109
ptolliver@fullerton.edu

Qian Garnett
Data Analyst/Programmer
657-278-4393
qgarnett@fullerton.edu

Mitch Lasser
Lead Gift Processor
657-278-4183
mlasser@fullerton.edu

Audree Lett
Gift Processor
657-278-8411
alett@fullerton.edu

Porshe Gipson
Gift Processor
657-278-4199
pgipson@fullerton.edu

Heather Morales
Prospect Management & Research Analyst
657-278-5876
hmorales@fullerton.edu

College of the Arts

Patricia Falzon
Senior Director of Development
657-278-7695
pfalzon@fullerton.edu

Ann Steichen
Associate Director of Development
657-278-7124
asteichen@fullerton.edu

Renee Gillespie
Development Coordinator
657-278-8683
rgillespie@fullerton.edu

College of Communications

Katie McGill
Director of Development
657-278-8231
kmcgill@fullerton.edu

Jennifer Vu
Development Coordinator
657-278-7078
jevu@fullerton.edu

College of Education

Cris Powell
Director of Development, College of Education
657-278-2917
cpowell@fullerton.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Michael Karg
Senior Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Nicole Bailey
Associate Director of Development
657-278-4847
nbailey@fullerton.edu

Loida De Leon
Development Associate
657-278-3422
lodeleon@fullerton.edu

College of Health and Human Development

Elizabeth Eastin
Director of Development
657-278-5466
eeastin@fullerton.edu

Diana Serna
Development Coordinator
657-278-2979
dserna@fullerton.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Alina Mircea-Trotz
Director of Development
657-278-2559
amircea-trotz@fullerton.edu

Pia Claudio
Development Coordinator
657-278-5309
pclaudio@fullerton.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Michael Karg
Senior Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Monica Garza
Development Coordinator
657-278-7550
mgarza@fullerton.edu

Mihaylo College of Business and Economics

Enrique Gonzalez-Salgado
Senior Director of Development
657-278-2857
egonzalez-salgado@fullerton.edu

Amy Huang
Development Coordinator
657-278-7899
amhuang@fullerton.edu

David Roman  
Associate Director
657-278-7433
droman@fullerton.edu

Titan Athletics

Greg Paules
Associate Athletic Director, Development
(657)278-4516
gpaules@fullerton.edu

Eric Lane
Associate Director, Development
(657)278-4988
elane@fullerton.edu

Marcela Burrell
Development Coordinator
657-278-7016
mburrell@fullerton.edu


Government Relations

Tami Bui
Associate Vice President, Government and Community Relations
657-278-5403
tabui@fullerton.edu

Christopher Reese
Director, State and Community Relations
657-278-4854
creese@fullerton.edu

Jeanne Tran
Associate Director, State and Community Relations
657-278-7295
jetran@fullerton.edu

Brenda Vargas
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4730
brvargas@fullerton.edu 


 

Strategic Communications AND BRAND MANAGEMENT

Jeffrey D. Cook
Associate Vice President (Chief Communications Officer)
657-278-4475
jcook@fullerton.edu

Alice Rodriguez
Administrative Operations Specialist
657-278-4849
arodriguez@fullerton.edu

Tammy Galaviz
Digital-Asset and Information Resources Coordinator
657-278-5572
tgalaviz@ fullerton.edu

News Media Services

Chi-Chung Keung
Director, News Media Services
657-278-8487
ckeung@fullerton.edu

Paula Selleck
Associate Director, News Media Services
657-278-4856
pselleck@fullerton.edu

Social Media Services

Michael Mahi
Director, Online and Social Media Engagement
657-278-5143
mimahi@fullerton.edu

Brand Strategy & Project Management Services

Cheryl Inbody
Director of Brand Strategy and Project Management
657-278-3381
cinbody@fullerton.edu

Stacy Padilla
Project & Production Specialist
657-278-4853
spadilla@fullerton.edu

Sara Whitworth
Project & Production Specialist
657-278- 4423
swhitworth@fullerton.edu

Editorial & Communications Services

Valerie Orleans
Editorial Director
657-278-4540
vorleans@fullerton.edu

Pamela McLaren
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-4852
pmclaren@fullerton.edu

Cerise Valenzuela Metzger
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-3708
cmetzger@fullerton.edu

Sarah Muñoz
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-3801
samunoz@fullerton.edu

Debra Cano Ramos
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-4027
dcanoramos@fullerton.edu

Lynn Penkingcarn
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-5884
lpenkingcarn@fullerton.edu

Design, Digital & Web Services

Mishu Vu
Art Director and Senior Director, Online Communications
657-278-7675
mishuvu@fullerton.edu

Howard Chang
Designer
657-278-4689
hchang@fullerton.edu

Adam Churnside
Online Communications Developer
657-278-8915
achurnside@fullerton.edu

Delia Dura
Online Communications Developer
657-278-7732
ddura@fullerton.edu

Marcia Escobosa
Designer
657-278-7694
mescobosa@fullerton.edu

Roben Frick
Designer
657-278-3396
rfrick@fullerton.edu

Matt Gush
Photographer/Videographer
657-278-8508
magush@fullerton.edu