University Advancement Directory

University Advancement has a full staff of development professionals who are available to assist you. To find the right person in your area of interest, either view staff directory listed on right or call 657-278-5287.

University Advancement
Cal State Fullerton
2600 Nutwood Avenue, Suite 850
Fullerton, CA 92831
T: 657-278-5287   |   F: 657-278-7191

Unit of Operation


Vice President's Office

Gregory J. Saks
Vice President for University Advancement
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Frances Teves
Senior Director, University Advancement
657-278-5188
fteves@fullerton.edu

Rachel Nilsson
Executive Assistant, University Advancement
657-278-3095
rnilsson@fullerton.edu

Michelle Viorato
Administrative Support Assistant
657-278-4795
meviorato@fullerton.edu

Taylor Feher
Receptionist
657-278-4484


UA Administration and Finance

Tara Garcia
Executive Director, Advancement Operations
657-278-5312
tgarcia@fullerton.edu

Deena Robinson
Administrative Assistant
657-278-4510
derobinson@fullerton.edu

Stefanie Light
Senior Director of Development, Leadership of Principle Gifts
657-278-7728
slight@fullerton.edu

Don McDougall
Associate Director
657-278-7071
dmcdougall@fullerton.edu

Nicole Algarin-Chavarria
Advancement Budget Analyst
657-278-3732
nalgarin-chavarria@fullerton.edu

Erika Garcia
Administration and Finance Coordinator
657-278-3413
ergarcia@fullerton.edu

Philanthropic Foundation

Anh Chen
Accounting Manager
657-278-8387
anhchen@fullerton.edu

Susan Cervantes
Accounting Specialist - Accounts Payable, Accounting Services
657-278-4420
scervantes@fullerton.edu

Nikki Nguyen
Accounting Specialist - Accounts Receivable
657-278-2934
ninguyen@fullerton.edu


Alumni Engagement

Dianna Lopez Fisher
Executive Director
657-278-2586
difisher@fullerton.edu

Diana Brown
Administrative Assistant
657-278-4776
dianabrown@fullerton.edu

Denise Mitchell
Associate Director
657-278-8352
denmitchell@fullerton.edu

Justin Gerboc
Associate Director of Alumni & Campus
657-278-7727
jgerboc@fullerton.edu

Danielle Bomgaars
Event Specialist
657-278-4177
dbomgaars@fullerton.edu

Mike Ibañez
Web Developer
657-278-8434
mibanez@fullerton.edu 


Development

Michele Cesca
Associate Vice President
657-278-4869
mcesca@fullerton.edu

Todd Frandsen
Interim Executive Director of Central Development
657-278-8569
tfrandsen@fullerton.edu

Trina Moreno
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-8489
tmoreno@fullerton.edu

Foundation Relations, Planned Giving, Scholarships and Special Programs

Ola Carr
Director of Development, Corporate Relations & University Programs
657-278-2566
ocarr@fullerton.edu

LaTanya Henderson
Administrative Assistant
657-278-4975
lhenderson@fullerton.edu

Lauren Sieven
Director of Foundation Relations
657-278-4320
lasieven@fullerton.edu

Cris Powell
Director of Development, Student Affairs & University Programs
657-278-2917
cpowell@fullerton.edu

Hart Roussel
Director of Planned Giving
657-278-5429
hroussel@fullerton.edu

Katie Steben
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4208
ksteben@fullerton.edu

Annual Campaigns

Lisa Miller
Interim Director, Annual Campaigns and Stewardship
657-278-2897
limiller@fullerton.edu

Arlene Scoles
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4466
ascoles@fullerton.edu

Todd Waite
Assistant Director, Titan Fund
657-278-4091
twaite@fullerton.edu

Matt Walsh
Assistant Director, Parent and Family Relations
657-278-2185
mawalsh@fullerton.edu

University Events

Brooke Fessler
Director, University Events
657-278-5875
bfessler@fullerton.edu

Andrea Kelligrew
Associate Director, University Events
657-278-4848
akelligrew@fullerton.edu

Advancement Services

Samriti Natt
Advancement Analyst/Programmer
657-278-8465
snatt@fullerton.edu

Patricia Tolliver
Research Technician
657-278-2109
ptolliver@fullerton.edu

Qian Garnett
Data Analyst/Programmer
657-278-4393
qgarnett@fullerton.edu

Mitch Lasser
Lead Gift Processor
657-278-4183
mlasser@fullerton.edu

Audree Lett
Gift Processor
657-278-8411
alett@fullerton.edu

Porshe Gipson
Gift Processor
657-278-4199
pgipson@fullerton.edu

Heather Morales
Interim Prospect Management & Research Analyst
657-278-5876
hmorales@fullerton.edu

Alejandra Morante
Administrative Assistant
657-278-7652
amorante@fullerton.edu

College of the Arts

Patricia Falzon
Senior Director of Development
657-278-7695
pfalzon@fullerton.edu

Ann Steichen
Associate Director of Development
657-278-7124
asteichen@fullerton.edu

Renee Gillespie
Development Coordinator
657-278-8683
rgillespie@fullerton.edu

College of Communications

Hector Infante  
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-7078
heinfanteruiz@fullerton.edu

Katie McGill
Director of Development
657-278-8231
kmcgill@fullerton.edu

College of Education and Special Constituencies

Barbara Caganich
Director of Development
657-278-7485
bcaganich@fullerton.edu

Sandra Chavez
Development Coordinator
657-278-7617
sachavez@fullerton.edu

College of Engineering and Computer Science

Michael Karg
Interim Senior Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Nicole Bailey
Associate Director of Development
657-278-4847
nbailey@fullerton.edu

College of Health and Human Development

Elizabeth Eastin
Director of Development
657-278-5466
eeastin@fullerton.edu

Diana Serna
Development Coordinator
657-278-2979
dserna@fullerton.edu

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Alina Mircea-Trotz
Director of Development
657-278-2559

Pia Claudio
Development Coordinator
657-278-5309
pclaudio@fullerton.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Michael Karg
Director of Development
657-278-3348
mkarg@fullerton.edu

Monica Garza
Development Coordinator
657-278-7550
mgarza@fullerton.edu

Mihaylo College of Business and Economics

Enrique Gonzalez-Salgado
Senior Director of Development
657-278-2857
egonzalez-salgado@fullerton.edu

Amy Huang
Development Coordinator
657-278-7899
amhuang@fullerton.edu

David Roman  
Associate Director
657-278-7433
droman@fullerton.edu

Titan Athletics

Greg Paules
Associate Athletic Director, Development
(657)278-4516
gpaules@fullerton.edu

Eric Lane
Associate Director, Development
(657)278-4988
elane@fullerton.edu

Marcela Burrell
Development Coordinator
657-278-7016
mburrell@fullerton.edu


Government Relations

Associate Vice President, Government and Community Relations
657-278-5403

Christopher Reese
Director, State and Community Relations
657-278-4854
creese@fullerton.edu

Jeanne Tran
Associate Director, State and Community Relations
657-278-7295
jetran@fullerton.edu

Brenda Vargas
Administrative Support Coordinator
657-278-4730
brvargas@fullerton.edu 


Philanthropic Foundation

657-278-5287
foundation@fullerton.edu

Gregory J. Saks
Executive Director
657-278-7030
gsaks@fullerton.edu

Frances Teves
Secretary to the Board
657-278-5188
fteves@fullerton.edu

Tara Garcia
Chief Financial Officer
657-278-5312
tgarcia@fullerton.edu


Strategic Communications

Jeffrey D. Cook
Associate Vice President (Chief Communications Officer)
657-278-4475
jcook@fullerton.edu

Debra Cano Ramos
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-4027
dcanoramos@fullerton.edu

Howard Chang
Designer
657-278-4689
hchang@fullerton.edu

Adam Churnside
Online Communications Developer
657-278-8915
achurnside@fullerton.edu

Delia Dura
Online Communications Developer
657-278-7732
ddura@fullerton.edu

Marcia Escobosa
Designer
657-278-7694
mescobosa@fullerton.edu

Roben Frick
Designer
657-278-3396
rfrick@fullerton.edu

Tammy Galaviz
Digital-Asset and Information Resources Coordinator
657-278-5572
tgalaviz@ fullerton.edu

Matt Gush
Photographer/Videographer
657-278-8508
magush@fullerton.edu

Cheryl Inbody
Director of Brand Strategy and Project Management
657-278-3381
cinbody@fullerton.edu

Chi-Chung Keung
Director, News Media Services
657-278-8487
ckeung@fullerton.edu

Michael Mahi
Director, Online and Social Media Engagement
657-278-5143
mimahi@fullerton.edu

Pamela McLaren
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-4852
pmclaren@fullerton.edu

Cerise Valenzuela Metzger
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-3708
cmetzger@fullerton.edu

Sarah Muñoz
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-3801
samunoz@fullerton.edu

Valerie Orleans
Editorial Director
657-278-4540
vorleans@fullerton.edu

Stacy Padilla
Project & Production Specialist
657-278-4853
spadilla@fullerton.edu

Alicia Rodriguez
Administrative Operations Specialist
657-278-4849
arodriguez@fullerton.edu

Lynn Penkingcarn
Writer and Communications Specialist
657-278-5884
lpenkingcarn@fullerton.edu

Paula Selleck
Associate Director, News Media Services
657-278-4856
pselleck@fullerton.edu

Mishu Vu
Art Director and Senior Director, Online Communications
657-278-7675
mishuvu@fullerton.edu

Sara Whitworth
Project & Production Specialist
657-278- 4423
swhitworth@fullerton.edu