Contact Us

Titan Hall, 2nd Floor
1121 North State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92831-3014

ORSP Organization Chart: Fall 2019PDF File Opens in new window

Office of Research and Sponsored Projects (ORSP)

Dr. Binod Tiwari, Associate Vice President for Research and Sponsored Projects (also serves as Institutional Official (IO) for Animal Care & Use)
btiwari@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-8205

Leilani Fitzgerald, Administrative Analyst I
lfitzgerald@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3360
Fax: (657) 278-1570

Kate Gill, Administrative Assistant to the AVP
kategill@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-4728
Fax: (657) 278-7238

Office of Research Development (ORD)  

 Contact: (657) 278-2327

Yolanda Uzzell, Manager of Research Development
yuzzell@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2134

Chau Bui, Administrative Support Assistant
chaubui@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2327
Fax: (657) 278-7238

Natalie Gharibian, Research Grants Specialist, College of Humanities and Social Sciences
Humanities (main campus)
ngharibian@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-5353

Karen Lau, Research Grants Specialist, College of Engineering and Computer Science
Computer Science, 206A (main campus)
karenlau@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-2609

Dr. Lisa Lopez, Senior Research Development Officer, College of Health and Human Development 
Education Classroom, 686 (main campus) 
lisalopez@fullerton.edu 
(657) 278-4566

Gail Matsunaga, Internal Grant Reviewer/Editor, Webmaster
College Park, 909
gmatsunaga@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4095 

Steve Reyes, Research Grants Specialist, College of Education
College Park, 520-05
streyes@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4390

Lauren Savord, Research Grants Specialist, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
McCarthy Hall, 161A (main campus)
lsavord@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-3896

Office of Grants and Contracts (OGC) 

Paulina Tagle, Director
ptagle@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-7679 

Myrna Weber, Assistant Director
myweber@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4678 

Allison Nguyen, Grant and Contract Officer 
allisonnguyen@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-7621 

Tina Tranilla, Grant and Contract Officer 
ttranilla@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4097 

Trang Do, Grant and Contract Officer 
trdo@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4844

Alina Zuniga, Administrative Services Coordinator
alizuniga@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4107

Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)  

Sydney Dawes, Director (Certifying Official) 
sdawes@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4103 

Olga Riveron, Grants Manager 
oriveron@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4113 

Charles Greenwood, Compliance Officer 
cgreenwood@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4102 

Iris Miranda, Sponsored Program Administrator
icmiranda@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4150 

Catherine Anders, Sponsored Programs Administrator
canders@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4138 

Cristine Murillo, Grants Coordinator 
cmurillo@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-2535

Ingrid Thompson, Special Projects Aministrator
ithompson@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4110

Joshua Shepard, Payroll Coordinator
joshepard@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-4112

Research Compliance

Grace Amaya, Research Compliance Specialist
Human subjects: irb@fullerton.edu
Animal use: iacuc@fullerton.edu
Responsible Conduct of Research: researchcompliance@fullerton.edu
(657) 278-7719