Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Sinan Akciz

Sinan Akçiz, Assistant Professor
sakciz@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-4371  Office: McCarthy Hall 341B
Research Interests: Structural geology, Paleoseismology


Dr. Phil Armstrong

Phil Armstrong, Professor and Chair
parmstrong@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3882  Office: McCarthy Hall 254
Research Interests: Structure/Tectonics


Dr. Nicole Bonuso

Nicole Bonuso, Associate Professor and Undergraduate Advisor
nbonuso@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-8451  Office: McCarthy Hall 561
Research Interests: Invertebrate Paleontology


Dr. Natalie Bursztyn

Natalie Bursztyn, Assistant Professor
nbursztyn@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3942  Office: McCarthy Hall 341A
Research Interests: Geoscience Education


Dr. Joe Carlin

Joe Carlin, Assistant Professor
jcarlin@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-3054  Office: McCarthy Hall 251
Research Interests: Marine Geology


Dr. Diane Clemens-Knott

Diane Clemens-Knott, Professor
dclemensknott@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2369  Office: McCarthy Hall 264B
Research Interests: Igneous Petrology


Dr. Matthew Kirby

Matthew Kirby, Professor and Graduate Advisor
mkirby@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2158  Office: McCarthy Hall 276
Research Interests: Paleoclimatology


Dr. Jeffrey Knott

Jeffrey Knott, Professor
jknott@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-5547  Office: Dan Black Hall 201B
Research Interests: Quaternary Geomorphology


Dr. W. Richard Laton

W. Richard Laton, Associate Professor
wlaton@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-7514  Office: McCarthy Hall 460
Research Interests: Hydrogeology


Dr. Sean Loyd

Sean Loyd, Assistant Professor
sloyd@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-4537  Office: McCarthy Hall 264D
Research Interests: Geochemistry


Dr. Valbone Memeti

Vali (Valbone) Memeti, Assistant Professor
vmemeti@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2036  Office: McCarthy Hall 327A
Research Interests: Mineralogy


Dr. James Parham

James Parham, Assistant Professor
jparham@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2043  Office: McCarthy Hall 556A
Research Interests: Vertebrate Paleontology


Dr. Adam Woods

Adam Woods, Professor
awoods@fullerton.edu
Phone: (657) 278-2921  Office: Dan Black Hall 241
Research Interests: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy