Brass, Saxophone & Percussion - Dustin Barr

Classical Guitar - Martha Masters

Composition & Theory - Ken Walicki

Jazz Studies - Chuck Tumlinson & Bill Cunliffe

Music in General Education - John Koegel

Music Education - Dennis Siebenaler

Music History & Literature - John Koegel

Piano - Robert Watson

Strings - Ernest Salem

Voice - Mark Goodrich

Woodwinds - Håkan Rosengren

Nicole Baker

John Koegel

Robert Watson

Bongshin Ko


Katherine Powers - Interim School of Music director

Bongshin Ko - School of Music assistant director

Kimo Furumoto - School of Music assistant director


Room: CPAC 220

Phone: (657) 278-3511
Fax: (657) 278-5956

Paul Shirts - School of Music Information
(657) 278-3511

Sue Winston - Office Coordinator
(657) 278-3512

Elizabeth Guzman - Accountant
(657) 278-5443

Michael August - Production Coordinator
(657) 278-4807

Bob MinorIT Consultant & Audio Engineer
(657) 278-3834

Chris Searight - Musical Instrument Services
(657) 278-3553

Jeff Lewis - Audio Engineer
(657) 278-8232


Classical Guitar

Martha Masters*
Andrew York*


Kimo Furumoto - instrumental
Robert Istad - choral
Dustin Barr - wind conducting


Jazz / Commercial Music

Bill Cunliffe - jazz piano; arranging; Fullerton Jazz Orchestra, Fullerton Big Band and combo director

 Eric Dries* - improvisation

Jeff Ellwood* - saxophone

Ron Escheté* - guitar

TK Gardner* - guitar

Luther Hughes* - bass

Paul Kreibich* - drum set

J. Michael O’Neal* - jazz piano

Kye Palmer* - jazz trumpet

Andreas Preponis* - vocal jazz director

Charles Sharp* - jazz history

Francisco Torres* - latin jazz, trombone

Damon Zick* - saxophone  


Piano, Organ, Piano Pedagogy

Ning An - piano

Bill Cunliffe - jazz piano

Alison Edwards - piano, piano pedagogy, class piano

Robert Watson - piano

Esther Jones* - organ

Ellen Kim* - class piano

Lynnette Mcgee* - organ

Mikhail Korzhev* - piano/instrumental collaboaration

Masako Okamura-Klassen* - class piano, harpsichord

Grant Rohr* - piano/vocal collaboration

Music Education / Teacher Training
Teaching Credential

Marc R. Dickey - instrumental and University Band conductor

Christopher Peterson -  choral

Dennis Siebenaler -  general

Tammi Alderman* - choral

Timothy Lutz* - choral

Daniel Methe* - MIDI

Debbie Montpas* - chorale

Lori Marie Rios* - choral

Vicki Salmon* - choral

Richard Watson* - instrumental

Rita Watson*  - instrumental

Gregory Whitmore* - instrumental


Music in General Education

John Koegel - c oordinator

Katherine Reed

Larry Timm

Kimberly Greene*

Charles Sharp

Thom Sharp

Matthew Thomas*


Music History and Literature

Nicole Baker -  musicology

John Koegel -  musicology

Katherine Powers - musicology

Katherine Reed musicology

Charles Sharp* - jazz history, world music

Matthew Thomas* - musicology



Bongshin Ko - cello

Ernest Salem - violin

Michael Chang - viola

Ellie Choate* - harp

Miguiel Cunanan* - violin, viola

Brian Johnson* - double bass


Theory and Composition

Pamela Madsen  - composition, theory

Ken Walicki - composition, theory

Eric Dries* - theory

Geoffery Munger* - theory & composition

Thom Sharp* - orchestration

Füreya Ünal* - theory

Vocal / Choral / Opera

Mark Goodrich - voice, academic voice courses

Robert Istad - University Singers and Women's Choir conductor

Christopher Peterson  - CSUF Concert Choir and Men's Chorus conductor

Patricia Prunty  - voice, academic voice courses

Vera Lúcia Calábria* - opera (website)

Linda Leyrer* - voice

Susan Montgomery* - voice

Mark Salters* - opera

James Martin Schaefer* - voice

Janet Smith* - voice


Winds / Brass / Percussion

Dustin Barr - director of wind band studies; University Wind Symphony and Symphonic Winds conductor

Mitchell J. Fennell ** - guest conductor, University Wind Symphony and Symphonic Winds 


Jean Ferrandis - flute

Håkan Rosengren - clarinet

Larry Timm - oboe

Boris Allakhverdyan* - clarinet

John Hallberg* - saxophone

Burt Hara* - clarinet

Rong‐Huey Liu* - oboe

Valentin Martchev* - bassoon

Damon Zick* - saxophone



Warren Gref* - horn

Michael Hoffman* - trombone

David Holben* - tuba

Phil Keen* - trombone and euphonium

Steven Mahpar* - horn

David Pittel* - trumpet

Robert Sanders* - trombone


Raymond Llewellyn* - percussion

Kenneth McGrath* - percussion

Robert Slack* - percussion


*denotes part-time faculty
**denotes faculty emeritus


back to top

This site is maintained by College of the Arts.

Last Published 11/26/18

To report problems or comments with this site, please contact jbussell@fullerton.edu.
© California State University, Fullerton. All Rights Reserved.

Web Accessibility

CSUF is committed to ensuring equal accessibility to our users. Let us know about any accessibility problems you encounter using this website.
We'll do our best to improve things and get you the information you need.